• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Getting Lazy

Last night as I was stretching at the gym, I could no longer avoid the unfortunate truth that was staring me in the face.  I really, really needed to shave my legs.  Shorts weather is over (well except running shorts), and I didn’t see Alex over the weekend so apparently I was very lazy last week and neglected to pick up a razor.  Kind of reminded me of high school when I would only shave the area of my leg that was exposed between where my knee socks ended and skirt started.  Hey I went to an all girls school, what the hell did I care, haha.  Anyway, definitely took care of that situation in the shower and I might even shave them again before I see Alex this weekend ;).

Despite my unshaven legs situation, I managed to have a decent 5 mile recovery run at 10 minute pace.  My legs definitely were tired by the end, but not too heavy or sore.  After my workout, I quickly went home to shower and then was off to the salon to get my hair cut.

I used to go into the city to get my hair done, but I really don’t have time to do that anymore so I went to a new place last night.  Man did my hair dresser let me have it, haha.  Apparently waiting 5 months for a haircut is way too long, and I need a new straightener because my hair is super damaged.  :(.  Two September’s ago, in a moment I’d like to take back and claim temporary insanity, I did this to my hair:

yuck

and I’ve been growing it out ever since.  At about 20 lbs heavier than I currently am, a short blond bob was not a good look for me.  So I told Nikki, the hair dresser, that I wanted to try to keep most of the length and she informed me that I needed to lose like two inches.  Sad.  It’s still pretty long I suppose, it just feels much shorter.

new hair do

Also, boyfriend’s stolen sweater, makes a great oversized sweater/dress with leggings and Uggs.

Giveaway Winner!

The winner of the $45 CSN gift card is….

Sarah W! Congrats, shoot me an email, and I’ll send you the information!  Thanks to everyone who entered, come back and try again next time!

Another dreary and cold day here in PA, but hey at least I can finally wear sweaters!

24 Responses

  1. Lol, I get SO lazy about shaving in the winter months. It’s all covered up! My husband just loves it.

  2. Every time I get my haircut, my girl says “um… Amy, if you’d come in a little more for trims, I wouldn’t have to cut off nearly as many damaged ends”. Eh…

    The cut looks good, though!!! 🙂

  3. I love your haircut! It’s super cute! I am loving this chilly weather too. I’ve been wearing uggs since the weekend. 🙂

  4. yay for no shaving! I am currently five days into the rough and loving every minute of it. Good thing all that hair didn’t slow you down. HAA!

  5. I think your hair looked cute short.
    I need to get mine cut too, but its been close to a year since my last cut and I’m a little scared of my hairdresser.

    As for the leg shaving, I don’t usually shave mine until they get so bad that I have to sleep in pants.

    • That was actually a better picture of it, it really made my face look extra fat, but thank you. And yeah, this new hairdresser was appalled by my hair.

  6. Okay I totally relate…the hair on my legs are rivaling my husbands…oops!

  7. hahaha, i can relate! i went to all girls school too and hardly ever shaved my legs. i would even start wearing tights to cover them before i’d shave. when the hair starts to poke through tights you know it’s time – haha, EW!!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  8. Love your hair! I’ve been growing mine out forever and it’s super long now.. and now I’m ready for a change again. Such is the process…
    Haha my legs rarely get shaved in the winter either, especially if i’m not dating anyone.. who cares?

  9. Not having to shave my legs is my favorite part of winter (prob the only thing I like actually) and I too had an unfortunate haircut experience last winter. I thought the “angled bob” was going to look AWESOME on me. Yeah well it didn’t and now I’m desperately trying to grow it out. I’ve only had 1 haircut in the last 10 months.

  10. Haha, I just started dating someone new and it really pisses me off how often I have to shave my legs. I haaate it.

    Your hair looks great! I always feel the same way after a cut, but healthy hair always looks great 🙂

  11. Your hair looks cute.

  12. Shaving in high school? Please. Once we had to switch to our fall/winter unis, I lived in knee socks and didn’t bother with the skin above them (hey, it’s light and not as noticable!)

  13. Looks great! I think the bob looks good too–def you like best as a brunette though!

Leave a Reply

