• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

4 Day Weekend

Happy Friday everyone!! To those that are working today, I hope you at least get out a little early.  I’m currently sitting on my friend Dani’s bedroom floor hanging out with my lovely girlfriends.

The drive down last night wasn’t nearly as bad as it could have been.  As expected, the worst part was getting out of PA, but once I hit the DE border it was smooth sailing.  I made it to Danielle and Adrienne’s house by 7:30 (30 min longer than it should have taken) and was greeted by good friends and a glass of wine :).  The five of us girls sat around chatting, drinking wine, and watching the Jersey shore.  It was a great night.

I managed to drag myself out the door this morning for a 3 mile run, and man is it humid out there!  It was probably the most difficult three miles I’ve run in a long time.  The girls have a little path right across the street from where they live and I ran a long that so as not to get lost.  Despite the sucky weather, I’m glad I got out there and got some miles in.  Something is better than nothing right?

The wedding is tonight at 6 pm, so us girls are heading over to check into the hotel around 3, and then it’s party time!  Gotta run out and do some last minute errands, but I just wanted to check in and say hi.  Have a great Friday everyone!

11 Responses

  1. Have a great day with your friends!

  2. So…you DID watch Jersey Shore??? 😉

    Have fun tonight!

  3. Being greeted with a glass of wine after a drive is the perfect welcome. Have a great weekend witht he friends!

  4. Enjoy your extra long weekend!! 🙂

  5. You’re awesome! I’ve pretty much forfeited any thought of running until Monday. Salsa dancing, walking around to different tailgates and jumping up and down and cheering is the same thing, right?!

    Oh and Jersey Shore was pretty effing amazing last night, haha.

    Have a fun weekend!

  6. Have fun tonight! 🙂

  7. Enjoy your 3 day weekend!!

  8. HA! Thats two weeks in a row now. Admit it, you cant resist the Shore

  9. Girls nights are the best!

  10. sounds like a great night! Time with girls always makes me smile. I hope the rest of the weekend is just as wonderful.

Leave a Reply

