• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Tempo Wednesday

Happy Thursday kids!  Anyone else kicking off the holiday weekend today with me?  I’m headed to Washington DC right after work to begin the weekend long celebrations for my friend’s wedding tomorrow.  For the first time since last November, me and my four best girlfriends since Freshman year will be reunited.  It is sure to be a fantastic weekend.

college days circa 2005

November 2009

I ❤ them.  See you tonight ladies!  Moving on, last night I did something I haven’t done since my pre-injury days waaaay back in January.  A tempo run.  The idea of slogging through another 5 mile run at a steady pace made me want to punch myself in the face, so I switched it up a little.

  • 1 mile warm-up at 9:40 pace
  • 3 miles tempo at 8:34 pace
  • 1 mile cool-down at 9:40 pace

It was hard, I was a sweat monster, and it made me even more nervous for my upcoming 5k.  I just don’t feel like I’m fast enough to do 5ks, ok as fast as I want to be, and I don’t want to embarrass myself :(.  Oh well, either way it was a good workout and the distance went by much faster than on Tuesday when I ran all 5 at a 9:05 pace.

My sister had to come home yesterday for a dentist appointment, so my mom cooked her favorite dinner and I proceeded to stuff my face as soon as I got home from the gym.  She made Chicken and Broccoli Casserole, yummy.

I have leftovers packed for lunch, I can’t wait.  While eating, my sister and I watched The Backup Plan which surprisingly was not terrible.  I don’t think it deserves any awards, but it had it’s funny moments.  Specifically when J Lo passes out into a birthing pool, after someone gave birth in it, pretttty funny.  Now onto the most important part of this post, you would have thought it was the food and work-out right?  Nope, you’re wrong, it’s Carrie Underwood’s legs.

That’s from her performance last night on the CMA Festival something or other, and my god does she have great legs.  I am supremely jealous because I run at least 15 miles a week and I don’t have legs that look like that.  Now, I know she has said in interviews that she works out 6 days a week, and really hard, but girl what exactly are you doing?  Can I have some tips?  Thanks.

Alright t-minus 7 hours and counting until I’m on the road again for yet another wedding!  Have a great day!

22 Responses

  1. Wowie – I can’t stand her music but I wouldn’t mind having her legs!

  2. Damn! Yeah, she does have rockin’ legs.

    Have fun with your friend reunion!! Love those!

  3. The chicken and broccoli casserole looks so good! Mmm! I thought the Back Up plan was pretty good too. Have fun this weekend! 🙂

  4. Sounds fun. Carries legs are buff, reallly buff, too buff? I don’t think so but they look wicked in this pic. Who is the luck lady who is getting hitched?

  5. Stellar legs. I wonder if I gave up cookies completely if someday maybe mine would look like that? Hmmm… is it worth it? Not sure… But damn… I’m still jealous.

    And have fun with your college ladies this weekend! I get to see a few of mine next weekend and could not be more excited!

  6. Yeah, she’s got nice stems. But you know what she doesn’t have? An office job. That helps. Also she probably has a trainer and a nutritionist and plenty of people telling her to lay off the Nutella, which I bet gets real old real quick.

    I think you will kick ass on the 5K. There will be gobs of folks slower than you, and if you can do a treaddie workout that fast, I’m fairly sure you will go much faster in the race. I know this ‘cuz I’m an expert, you know?

  7. She does have amazing legs doesn’t she? I’m jealous too.

    Have fun at the wedding!! Its always so nice catching up with old friends.

    Oh, and you’re more than fast enough for a 5k!

  8. DANG! I think I just developed a girl crush.

    I also think that if I had trainers and nutritioists at my fingertips, I could have those legs. I think. I can dream 🙂

  9. she does have killer legs–and you know that she works hard/diets for them since she was much bigger on idol!

  10. I will safely say I am completely obsessed with Mrs. Fisher.
    I actually trained, I mean got my bf to turn her songs up in the car! 😉

  11. Fun! I will be going into work tomorrow, but it will be a short day. Have fun.

    Oh and she does have amazing legs, for real.

  12. I noticed her legs last night too. They look amazing.

  13. I noticed her legs last night also and they look amazing.

  14. I saw those pics and I too am totally jealous!! I guess when you have millions you can pay a personal trainer to get you the exact results you want :).

    Have fun in DC! Yay DC! 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

Leave a Reply

