• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Wedding Day

Wow, so what a whirlwind of a weekend!  Back to the grind today, happy Monday kids.  The entire day yesterday was spent traveling, and I finally made it home at 9 pm and was in bed 30 minutes later.  Regardless, I am still exhausted today but it was worth it.

I made it to the hotels fitness center on Saturday, which  consisted of two treadmills and an elliptical, and after a minor mishap where the thermostat was set to heat and not cool in August and getting that straightened out I did a 7k on the treadmill.  Yes, the programs were in km, which I don’t really understand but I hear a 7k is like 4.4 miles or something.  It was not the best run of my life, the gym was still super hot, and I was dehydrated, but whatever I did it.  After some relaxing and lunch with the other wedding guests, it was time to get ready!

I hated that dress by the end of the night

Sure it may look good, but the boning on the top part left cuts on my torso.  Evil, evil dress.

Alex in his tux for role of best man

cocktail hour area

reception tent

ceremony site

boys of the wedding party

Best Man and MOH

groom and his parents

bride and hers

Vows and rings

Mazel Tov!

husband and wife!

The ceremony was absolutely beautiful.  Zach’s college roommate was the officiant, so it was personal and really about Zach and Lisa as a couple.  I loved it.  After the ceremony, we moved over to the cocktail hour area where we enjoyed bruschetta, bacon wrapped pretzels, and stuffed mushrooms all which were delicious.  Soon after, we were ushered into the tent to begin dinner and reception festivities.

Alex and I

dinner

We partied and danced the night away until about midnight, when they finally kicked us out of there.  It was a great time, and made me even more excited about the other two weddings have coming up in the next few weeks!  Congrats again to the newly married couple!

23 Responses

  1. Awww, sorry the dress sucked! It looks beautiful!

  2. Ha!! You looked fab and you have the scars to prove it!

  3. That is a really cute dress! A little pain may have been worth it… 🙂

    Glad you had a great weekend!

  4. It may have been painful, but the dress looks awesome!

    Looks like a beautiful wedding! I love the dance floor.

  5. This is one reason that I refuse to do strapless. There are just too many ways for the style to go wrong. Hopefully you had enough fun to overwhelm the dress problems, though. And you look cute! The pain is forgotten in nice pictures.

  6. The dress is really cute. It’s a shame that it caused pain. 😦 Sometimes its rough being a girl.

  7. I love your hair and I love your dress!

  8. I saw that dress on the site and just passed by it, looks cute on you though. Looks like a very nice wedding, your bf doesn’t really look like his brother.

  9. Sorry the dress wasn’t comfortable, but you do look great in it! Glad you had a good time!

  10. Love the bride’s bouquet!! I had sunflowers in mine too!! 🙂 So glad to hear you had a great time!! 🙂

  11. What a beautiful wedding!! The bridesmaid’s dress I wore in my brother’s wedding dug into my chest too…it was pretty, but left some really ugly chafe marks!! Hope you’ve had a great start to your week!

  12. Awwww you look gorgeous!!!!

  13. […] three of my friends get […]

Leave a Reply

