• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

An Announcement

Holler ya’ll, Happy Friday!  I have some exciting news!  I’m going to be doing my first giveaway early next week, so keep your eyes peeled for it.  It’s a good one!

So last night my sister and I hit the gym, and I desperately needed to sweat out all the red wine I drank on Wednesday night.  For being tired and slightly hungover, I actually had a decent run.

  • 4.5 miles
  • 40 minutes
  • 8:53 pace

I really need to get outside to make sure I can keep up the pace I run inside on a treadmill when I’m running outside.  I always keep the treadmill at a 0.5 incline to at least somewhat simulate outside, but it’s still different.  Oh, and my sister is contemplating doing the Philly half with me in Nov on her 22nd birthday, let’s convince her to do it!

Dinner was about finishing the leftovers in the fridge.  My sister finished up the zucchini and squash lasagna and I finished the stir fry.  And then I tried to make a tortilla pizza because there wasn’t really a lot of stir fry left, except when I opened the pizza sauce jar there was a huge layer of mold growing on top.  Vom.  Fail.  So I ate a piece of cinnamon bread instead.

The bakery this bread comes from also makes the most amazing cheese bread, but that also had some mold on it.  WTF mold?  Maybe it’s because of all the damn humidity?  I don’t know, I give up.  And in typically Friday fashion, here’s some more Formspring questions.

More of your Questions

Are you happy with your body?
Now that’s a tough question.  As much as I would like to say that yes, I am perfectly happy with my body and am fully confident about it, that would be a lie.  Sure, there are days when I feel like I’m looking good and embrace my body, but then there are days when I look in the mirror and see a puffy stomach, or fat thighs and chubby arms.  Is anyone happy with how they look 24 hours a day, 7 days a week?

I guess Ex’s are a touchy subject for anyone but looking back, do you think you were really in love with each other?
I mean I can’t speak for him obviously, but yes I did really love him.  We had a lot of great times together over the two years we dated, and that relationship definitely helped me grow as a person and in my next relationship.

What is the meanest thing anyone has ever said to you?
Hmmmm, well there’s the usual mean things “slut, bitch, etc,” but I think probably the meanest thing was when someone I cared about told me that I was boring, and no fun, and that I never wanted to have fun.  Which, if you know me is completely untrue.

If you could have ANY occupation in the whole wide world what would you do? What would be your dream job?
This is something I think about a lot.  For a long time in college I thought I wanted to work at a magazine, and be a reporter, maybe an editor someday, start my own magazine, but now I’m not sure if I’m cut out for that.  Ultimately I think I would like to get paid for what I love to do now.  Write, workout, and cook.  It’s always been a dream of mine to write a novel some day, a real epic story with characters the reader can relate to and love.  I also would love to work in a gym as a personal trainer or group fitness class instructor all while keeping up my blog and the blogging community.

Why do you think you and your ex broke up? Ex stories always are interesting are they not?
Haha well, you’d have to ask him that since he broke up with me ;).  We weren’t right for each other is I guess all it comes down to.  I was making big changes in my lifestyle that he thought made me boring and no fun, and we were fighting a lot and it was just time to move on.  There were things I wanted to do in my life that he wasn’t interested in, like moving away from our hometown, meeting new people, and we just wanted different things.

Soooo, I think it’s safe to say we’ve covered my last relationship at this point right?  Let’s move on shall we?  Kthxbye.

Have a great Friday everyone, I hope the work day flies by for you all.  Oh, and it’s Friday the 13th, so be carefulllll.

15 Responses

  1. Sorry about the mold… lol. I have when it’s like one idea after the other gets shot down because of something or another!

    Why am I now craving cinnamon rolls?

  2. I ran 4 miles yesterday morning and I’m pretty sure I was still drunk. I felt progressively worse throughout the day and was bordering on barfing by 4:00. It was brutal. No more drinking on Wednesdays!

  3. I tried to make a tortilla pizza last night but my sauce was moldy too. It was very upsetting. I didn’t feel like throwing it out so I just put it back in the fridge. That’s kinda gross now that I think about it.

    Lots of questions about your ex eh? Boys can be such pains in the ass sometimes!

    • I was so sad that I never even ate anything else. That’s how much I wanted pizza, but yes I must insist you go home and throw out your moldy sauce.

  4. Both of the food pics look good! lol Even if there was mold on the bread…Happy Friday and enjoy your weekend!

  5. Haha, people are so fascinated with breakups.

    Sorry about the mold, I hate that.

  6. I love that you were so honest! I’m sorta fascinated by breakups or how people met, ever since my ex and I broke up. And yes, he ended it also.

  7. Great answers. People are curious about your ex situation!

    and no, I dont feel happy with my body ALL The time of EVERY day.

  8. So what did you ORDER at Applebee’s that one time?!!

    Jokes. Exciting about the giveaway. Free shit is the bomb dot com.

  9. I’m sorry, but I totally laughed at your mold comments! I even read it aloud to Jarryd! I feel like down here in Florida all the produce is going bad so quickly! Have a fabulous weekend!!

Leave a Reply

