• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Unusual Events

So, as I told you yesterday I had dinner plans with my friends Michelle and Ashley last night, and in typical fashion we weren’t ready to be done hanging out (read, drinking) when dinner was over.  We decided to have an impromptu girls night sleepover at Michelle’s house instead. 🙂

Back to dinner.  The three of us only work until 3:30 each day, so when we arrived at the restaurant at 4:00 we were the only people there.  We started off dinner with a champagne toast to Michelle and her engagement.

pink champagne

Andre Pink Blush Champagne, clearly only the best for us.  While we enjoyed our champagne, we snacked on the warm rolls and some sort of dip.  I think it was olive oil and tomatoes, not positive, but it was delicious.  The three of us also shared an appetizer of Mozzarella sticks.

yummy fried cheese

After we finished our champagne, we dove into the bottle of Pinot Noir that Ashley brought and ordered our main courses.  I was having trouble deciding between three dishes, and ultimately went with the Fettucine Alfredo with chicken.  It was good, although I really wish I’d ordered what Michelle got, Grilled chicken with spinach over gnocchi.  I tried a bite of hers and it was fantastic, next time that is what I’m getting for sure.

salad to start

fettuccine alfredo

We finished our bottle of wine and our dinners, and that was when we made to decision to head to Michelle’s and have more fun.  Ashley and I made a pit stop at my house to grab clothes for work today, and then it was off to Michelle’s where we drank two more bottles of wine and watched some Sex and the City episodes.  It was a fun night for a Wednesday, although we are all dragging a little bit this morning.  I’m definitely more tired than usual, but surprisingly, not hungover.  Another little thing that influenced our decision last night was that our boss is off today, thank god for small favors.

Anywho, back to the normal routine tonight, which means I’ll be hitting the gym for at least a 4 mile run, and then tomorrow is the weekend!  Hooray!  I think the bf is coming down on Saturday, and it’s my sisters last weekend at home before returning to college 😦 so we’ll be hanging out with her.  Alright, I’m outa here.  Have a great day everyone!.

16 Responses

  1. now that’s how to spend hump day!

    hope your thursday is just as fun!

  2. I love the random girls night sleepover! Sounds like fun!

    I always wind up ordering fettucine alfredo because its good, but wish I ordered something else. There’s just something about pasta covered in a thick cream sauce that I can’t turn down!

  3. Oh Andre… we’ve had good times and bad… glad you woke up feeling no after-effects of the night! Always a win in my book…. 🙂

  4. You ate dinner at 4 p.m.?! Way to live it up, Gramma! Sometimes you just have to pay the price for weekday fun. It keeps you sane, and hangovers can (usually) be hydrated away. The run will help, too – I promise!

  5. 4 p.m. dinner and 4 bottles of wine! That is EXACTLY my kind of night!

  6. Ohh my, how I love fettuccine alfredo! Sounds like you really had a awesome night! It’s well worth it in my book. Oh and last time I had a ehh 3 bottles with a gf on a “school night” I had to go to work at 8am while she had work at 3pm that Biotch!

    • Yeah sadly I’ve had better fettuccine alfredo than that. It was definitely worth it, and today could have been much much worse.

  7. I’m sure you’re dragging today!!! What restaurant was that? Have a good weekend with the bf!

  8. Awwwwww, I love girls’ nights!! 🙂 Mmmmmmm, fried cheese!! YUM!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

