• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

“I Die”

Happy Wednesday friends, how are you all today?  I’m doing just fine, and a little more excited about Wednesday than usual because I’m having dinner with two of my girlfriends after work.  My friend Michelle got engaged a month ago, and we finally have the time to go out and celebrate.  There’s a bottle of champagne chilling in my work fridge as I type this :).

Last night was yoga Tuesday, and I’m starting to feel like one of the regulars.  My sister liked it better too because she felt less lost this time.  Like I said before, the instructor is kind of hard to hear and understand so if you know what’s coming, it makes it a little easier.  I tried to zone out and not think about anything during yoga, but thoughts of dinner kept creeping into my head.  By the time I got home, I knew exactly what I wanted to make.  Zucchini and Squash Lasagna.

Dinner was prepared and in the oven relatively quickly, but then comes the worst part.  Waiting for it to cook.  That might have been the longest 35 minutes of my life.  Soon enough, the wait was over and dinner was served with some red wine and garlic mozzarella bread.

I didn’t think it was possible, but it was even better this time around.  The sauce was better, the veggies were better, it stayed together better.  I give myself an A+ for sure.  I even went so far as to say that I will never make lasagna with pasta again.  The bf shed a tear for his beloved carbs.

Some of my favorite shows were on last night, and I wanted to throw something at the TV when they ended Pretty Little Liars the way they did.  I also watched Rachel Zoe, and one of my favorite thing about the show is her little phrases like “I die” and “ba-na-nas”.  Haha, it makes me laugh.

Alright, well I hope everyone enjoys their Wednesday.  Half-way to the weekend!

13 Responses

  1. This is an old video, but have you seen this Rachel Zoe spoof?

    It’s so funny!

  2. That looks so yummy! Good job!

  3. Isn’t it fun to finally feel like a regular in a group fitness class?! 🙂

    Your lasagna looks so good… I’m totally craving it now!!!

  4. I don’t know what I would do without you to remind me to watch Pretty Little Liars! I always forget when its on and then get upset when I miss it. I’ll have to catch a rerun again.

    That lasagna looks so good! Waiting for things to cook is so painful!

  5. Ok seriously… I need yoga back in my life. Like now.

  6. Whatevs yo. Tell the BF that vegetables are carbs, and they are easier for his beloved girlfriend to prepare. Who hasn’t had a breakdown over lasagna noodles?! They are stress-inducing.

  7. I really need to try that lasagna. I know I would love it.

    Love Rachel Zoe, I can’t wait to watch last night’s episode.

    Have fun at your dinner tonight!

  8. Wow that lasagna looks fantastic. I love anything cheesy and gooey:) I just bought a month pass for Bikram yoga, I’m excited and nervous to try!

Leave a Reply

