• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

NYC Adventures

Hello, and happy Sunday to ya’ll!  How has everyones weekends been thus far?  The bf and I are having a fabulous time together and the fun continues today with a trip up to the Natural History Museum!  Let’s back up and talk about the rest of the weekend first though.

Friday, my train arrived in Penn Station at 5:33 pm and the bf actually met me at the station.  Typically I just hop on the subway right away and meet him at the apartment, so this was a nice surprise.  We relaxed around the apartment for a little while enjoying a cocktail, and then ventured out for the evening.  Our first stop was Hane Sushi right on the corner of 20th and 1st for dinner, but mostly their all day every day 2 for 1 drink specials :).  We started with an order of the pan fried pork dumplings to share, and they were fantastic.

Mastering the skill of using chop sticks is a huge accomplishment for me.  I’m very proud.  For my dinner, I went with my usual order of California Roll and the bf ordered a Philly Roll, California Roll, and Tuna Avocado.  I of course had to try a Philly Roll, but the salmon/cream cheese combo was just not my cup of tea so I stuck with my beloved California Rolls.

so much sushi!

get in my tummy!

The rest of the night involved a lot of cocktail drinking and some dancing at an event to support the children of some organization or something.  Haha I’m not exactly sure, we met up with one of the bfs friends and I got a wrist band and paid $5.  It was a lot of fun, but I was unsure of how I would feel the next morning when I woke up to run.  Thankfully, when I woke up Saturday morning I felt a lot better than expected and we made our way up to Central Park to run.

stretchy stretchy

The bf wasn’t very excited about this, but he toughed it out for me.  Thanks babe, you da best!  We ended up doing a few loops around the south end of the park, man some of those hills are tough!  Not very steep, but a long incline.  The bf stopped at 2.5 so I ran the last half mile alone which wasn’t nearly as fun.  I’m proud of myself for getting the run and my 15 miles in for the week though!

running away

This is when I left the bf to do the last .5 and that lady stepped right in front of me, and I had to jump on the ledge to dodge around her.  Crazy lady, watch where you are going!  The bf took some pretty pics while he was waiting for me.

tired, thirsty, and hot

There’s me walking back, I am very thirsty and hot.  After our run, we came back home to shower and get ready to go see Inception.  I loveddddd it!  Crazy good movie, and it is still blowing my mind today.  Anyone else see it?  I love movies that leave you thinking about them for hours and days after.  It was so long though, and I had to pee for the last hour of it at least, but couldn’t leave the theater for fear I would miss something important.

Alright, I’ve got to run the bf is starting to get impatient waiting for me!  Talk to you all later!

13 Responses

  1. Someday I want to run in Central Park. It looks beautiful! 🙂

  2. Ha, I also had to pee really badly in Inception, but knew that I had to stay put! 🙂

    Fun weekend!

  3. So jealous of your NYC trips… sigh

    But it looks like a great time! Especially in the park…

    I can’t do chopsticks. I will never master this art. And have accepted that. kudos to you!

  4. I HATE when I have to pee during a movie. Its so distracting!

  5. Hehe. Love how that woman ruined your photo op. Looks like a fun weekend. I heartily enjoy the use of chopsticks.

  6. Love the pictures! That’s a funny action shot your bf got of you! Also, I now know what I am having for lunch – sushi.

    • Haha yeah I started to run away, and he called me back and I was like what do you want and he goes oh nothing. haha he made me come back and start to run again so he could take my pic.

  7. Looks like so much fun! I’m imrpessed with your run they day after drinking. I can never make myself do it.

    I really, really want to see inception!

  8. You look SO pretty!!! Good job on the run!

  9. wow, Central Park must be an awesome place to go for a run! but i know what you mean about those crazy ladies – they come out of nowhere! 🙂

    anyway, i’m new and wanted to say hello. lookin forward to reading more of your blog!

Leave a Reply

