• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Bachelorette Girls Night

Yesterday I was super excited to arrive home and see a package from Amazon sitting by my front door.  I was only expecting one thing, so I knew it was my pre-ordered copy of Caitlin’s book Operation Beautiful.  I immediately ripped open the box and started reading through the pages and pages of uplifting notes and heartwarming stories.  I’m not going to lie, the book had me tearing up at times.  I’m already about half way through it, and I can’t wait to read more.

I pried myself away from the book long enough to go to the gym and get a run in.  I swear Monday runs are the hardest, it’s like the weekend is still just hanging in your legs making everything require so much more effort.  I managed to finish 4.43 miles in 40 minutes, so I was happy with my Monday run effort.

  • Mile 1: 9:13
  • Mile 2: 9:05
  • Mile 3: 8:57
  • Mile 4: 8:34
  • Mile 4-4.43 8:20

After the gym, my sister and I hit the grocery store and picked up a rotisserie chicken and some twice baked potatoes for dinner.  Sometimes just grabbing prepared foods is the easiest thing to do, especially on a Monday when you are tired and not ready to cook.

Thank you McCaffrey’s for feeding me dinner so many nights when I’m too lazy to cook or we don’t have any food in the house.  After dinner, a bunch of the girls came over for our Monday night Bachelorette viewing party.  I think it’s safe to say that all of us were disappointed in Ali’s choice, booooo Ali we all think you picked the wrong guy!  Although, he did choose a nice ring for you.  At least you’ve got that going for you now.

Also, thanks to The Bachelorette I have officially changed my dream honeymoon destination from Hawaii to Bora Bora, I feel like one is significantly more expensive than the other, sigh.  Alright, that’s really all I have for you today sorry.  I blame it on Tuesday and Tuesday being my least favorite day of the week.  At least I have yoga tonight, which I’ve really begun to look forward to, and I think my sister is actually coming with me this time.  Col, no giggling during class!  Don’t make me laugh!  Have a great day everyone!

14 Responses

  1. I have a hard time working out on Mondays too. I usually take it as a rest day as a way to ease into the week.

    • I always feel like I need to workout after a weekend to get back on a healthy track. I usually skip Wednesday or Thursday workouts. 🙂

  2. ha ha- I like to blame everything on Tuesdays (clearly). So yeah… let’s just bash it all day!

    And I like grocery store eats. They’re usually pretty decent. Although one time I tried meatballs at my local grocer- no good… I think half a canister of salt was hiding in them. 😦

  3. Those potatoes look so good!!

    I didn’t see the end of the bachelorette. Thanks for reminding me, I’ll have to google it right now.

  4. I am going to go to Barnes and Noble this weekend to try and find a copy…I am going to have to start leaving myself notes in order to cheer up. Thanks for your sweet words today about my hand…ugh! 🙂

  5. hahah I was literally just thinking about yoga and how I’m definitely going to laugh…just thinking about the chanting makes me giggle 🙂 I’ll try to be on my best behavior though

  6. Hahaha! Okay. Super random, but I was in a Fedex depot yesterday and was flipping through their day calendar that had pictures of pretty places in the world. I got to this photo of a beach and was like, wherever that is, I’m going there. And it was Bora Bora. It’s like Fedex KNEW you were going to watch the Bachelorette.

  7. Aw, I totally love Roberto. I think he’s SO hot. But I would have preferred she didn’t pick him so he could be the next Bachelor. I felt terrible for Chris L though, and he was so classy when she dumped him and so sweet. Sigh.

    Good job getting in the Monday run. I didn’t even exercise, haha.

  8. I’d like Bora Bora too!

    Hopefully Chris L will be the next bachelor. I might apply if thats true! (Dont tell sean) haha.

Leave a Reply

