• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Getting in the Miles

Good Morning!  I’m about to walk out the door to head to Atlantic City for the rest of the weekend, but I just wanted to check in and say hi!

Yesterday after work I begrudgingly went to the gym when all I really wanted to do was sit down and make a cocktail, but that was my punishment for bailing on Wednesday.  Since I knew I would be running Thurs, Fri, and Sat and running three days in a row is not something my body likes to do I decided to make my Friday run a short speed run.  I did a one mile warm-up on the elliptical and then hopped on the treadmill for a fast two miles

  • Mile 1: 8:34
  • Mile 2: 8:31
  • 17:05 total

I knew I could run one mile at an 8:34 pace so I was proud of myself for pushing it and doing two at that pace.  Then when I got home I opened the packaged that had been delivered.  Last week, Ryan at POM Wonderful had contacted me asking if I would be interested in trying a case of their POM Wonderful juice, and I of course told her I would be thrilled.  Yesterday the pretty little bottles were delivered and I opened one right away.

I was excited to see that it was Pomegranate  Blueberry flavor, and I really enjoyed it.  It was refreshing with just a little sourness.  I mixed it with some vodka last night and it made a yummy cocktail.  Definitely a refreshing summer beverage, in fact I’m packing some to take to the beach today.

This morning my alarm went off bright and early so I could get out and run, and it was beautiful outside!  It was about 70 degrees and low humidity, I just wish my legs had felt as nice as the weather.  Running three days in a row was tough on the leggies and they were feeling tired and heavy today.  I really just wanted to get the mileage in, so I pushed through and finished my 3.8 miles in about a 10:04 pace.  Not even close to as fast as I’d been doing on the treadmill but not too slow either.

Alright well I’m outa here.  I hope everyone has a great day, wish me luck in case I decide to do some gambling!

8 Responses

  1. Have so much fun in Atlantic City!!!

  2. have fun! It was 70 here too this morning and just perfect.

  3. Have a wonderful time in Atlantic City!!!!! 🙂

  4. I’m heading down the shore today too!! You’re so damn speedy on the treadmill.. i’m so so jealous!

  5. Have fun!

  6. Have a great weekend! I have some POM on the way, too. I told him I’m not a big fan of fruit, but I’m going to try using it in cooking… eek!

  7. But the important thing is that you completed them. Great job!

    And I’ve only ever had regular POM juice. The pom blueberry sounds so good.

  8. Good job on keeping up with your runs! Hope you had a fun weekend.

Leave a Reply

