• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Your Questions, Answered

Yessss, it’s finally Friday!  I don’t know about you guys, but this week has seemed to draaaaaaaaag on to me.  I also cannot believe that it is the last weekend in July, my sister goes back to school in 3 weeks and that’s just super depressing.  That also means it’s almost the start of wedding season for me, I have a wedding on August 28, September 3, and September 17 so it will be a very busy end of summer/begging of fall for this girl.

Yesterday after work, I trekked off to the gym to get in a run.  I wanted to do something between four and five miles, so I set the time for 45 minutes and took off.  For some reason this week I have been feeling super tired and had headaches every day so I didn’t know how this run would feel.  Thankfully, it ended up being pretty decent until around mile 4.5 when I started to feel some knee pain so backed it off.

  • Mile 1: 9:13
  • Mile 2: 9:13
  • Mile 3: 9:05
  • Mile 4: 8:57
  • Mile 4- 4.6: 8:34
  • 8:42 pace

I want to get about another six miles in for the week, so I may split that up between today and tomorrow.  I was on my own for dinner, and was craving Chick-fil-A all week so I finally caved and picked some up on the way home from the gym.  Haha really glad I completely cancelled out my run with a spicy chicken sandwich, but sometimes you just have to treat yourself.

So yummy, and now I want another one just from looking at this picture.  Anyway, as promised here are some of the Formspring questions you guys asked and my answers!

Do you think your current boyfriend is the one?
Well, I sure hope so because we have so many of the same friends it could be really awkward to break up ;).  Haha kiiiiidding.  The bf and I have been dating for just about a year, long distance (me in Philly and him in NYC) and are very happy together.  Unfortunately I have had past relationships that were serious, where we threw around the aspect of getting married and then they ended terribly, so I’m trying to avoid rushing into that conversation/situation again.  Also neither the bf or I are anywhere near ready to get married, so sure I think he could be the one, but we’re also not rushing anything and just enjoying the relationship.

Been following your blog for awhile and really enjoy it. You seem like you would be fun to hang out with and appear to be a very positive person. Do you laugh a lot? If so are you ticklish and do you love, like, hate or tolerate being tickled…..have fun
Haha this question made me laugh, I absolutely HATE being tickled.  It almost causes me physical pain, and if the bf even tries it I immediately threaten to kick him in the balls.  I do love laughing though, and I laugh a lot :).

Too hot for anything but A/c. Are you a reader? If so what are your favs, romance, mysteries, spy novels? Have a great weekend…
Love, love, love reading, and I will pretty much read any book you put in front of me.  Whether it’s a cheesey girly book, or Pillars of the Earth, I like them all.  I really enjoy mysteries like John Patterson and Mary Higgens Clark books, but I pretty much love to read anything!

Do you like air conditioning or fans in this heat?
AC, definitely, AC, but I do sleep with a fan blowing on my face at night.

What methods do you use to escape the heat?
Either sit inside in the air conditioning or go lounge at the pool in my neighborhood, both are pretty delightful.

Are you a sports fan? Besides running that is…..
Sure am!  Growing up I did gymnastics, played soccer, and ran track.  When I got to high school I traded in my soccer cleats for a field hockey skirt, and that became my fall sport.  I also am a huge football and baseball fan, and I play in at least one or two fantasy football leagues every year.  Two years ago I even won $1,500!

Do you like living in Philly?
I love the city of Philadelphia, and I wish I actually lived in the heart of it instead of on the outskirts in a suburb.  I do enjoy being so close though, and all that it has to offer.  I’ve definitely become a city girl as I’ve gotten older.

Have your friends ever held you down and pulled off your shoes and socks while fooling around? Or, have you ever done that to someone else? It’s fun if done with the right people. Have a great weekend…..
Haha, I can’t say that I’ve ever done this to anyone or had it happen to me.

Thanks for everyone who submitted questions, they’re really fun to answer!  So ask more!  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

16 Responses

  1. Those are some INTERESTING questions! lol I want one of those! lol How did you put that on your page?

  2. YAY! Loved this! 🙂

  3. My wedding was Sept 17!

  4. Um… yes… interesting questions for sure… lol. Sounds like you’ve got some admirers, Kelly! :p

  5. Bahahah! I would do this if I got questions like this! Talk about random. I would beat anyone who took off my shoes. DON’T TRY IT OVER HERE BUSTER QUESTION ASKER.

  6. This is funny, when I was in high school i actually had my sneakers and socks pulled off one night and they tickled my feet for like 5 minutes. I almost died…..so did they….just clowning around but it was torture for me and i couldn’t move….my feet tickle now just thinking about it again….i did get payback but not as bad as i got it…..

  7. Haha I love the questions!

  8. Hahahaha, verrrrrrrry interesting questions… especially that last one, haha!! 😉

    I am in ❤ with that spicy chicken sandwich from CFA. Actually I've only had it once, but it was love at first bite!! I need to have it again soon!!

  9. Hmmm… this was a bit strange. Were your friends asking questions? Or do you just have a stalker that really wants to tickle you?! Too funny! Good job getting the run in! I’m dying to try the spicy sandwich from CFA.

  10. The last question is a bit odd!

Leave a Reply

