• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Sweaty Saturday

Good Morning! I hope everyone is having a great Saturday so far! I just got home from a very sweaty gym workout. I was planning on waking up early and running outside before it got too hot, but I overslept and by the time I woke up at 9 am it was already 92 degrees with 60% humidity. It was off to the gym for me. I did the exact same run as Thursday, 4 miles at a 9 min pace.

  • Mile 1: 9:13
  • Mile 2: 9:13
  • Mile 3: 9:05
  • Mile 4: 8:34
  • 12 miles total for the week

My legs were pretty tired for this run, although I’m thinking my two glasses of red wine and one vodka cocktail last night may have had something to do with that. Either way I finished, and felt pretty accomplished after. I’m still trying to decide what I want to do after I finish writing this. It’s a toss up between going to the pool and then to the mall, or just to the mall. I don’t really like sitting at the pool alone, and my sis is still sick, so we shall see.

Last night for dinner we went with quick and easy, and ordered some Italian take-out from a restaurant across the street. I went with my usual, the Ravioli Bellini: Cheese Ravioli served in a creamy pink sauce with spinach and topped with mozzarella cheese. I started with my side salad and a piece of the most amazing bread ever.


IMG_3181


IMG_3184


IMG_3182


IMG_3183

Soooooo good. This is one of my favorite meals ever. After dinner I indulged in the previously mentioned cocktails while watching Say Yes to the Dress and DC Cupcakes. Yup, it was a TLC kind of night. Oh and of course there was some Friday Night Lights in there as well. I am sooooooooooo jealous of Katie who was filming on the set as an extra yesterday! That would be like a dream come true to me! Don’t give away any secrets, but how was it?!?

Alright, I’m off to shower, make some lunch and decide what to do with myself. I hope everyone has an awesome day!

6 Responses

  1. I LOVE Friday Night Lights! Easily one of the best shows on television, ever. Apparently the guy who played Smash in the first couple of seasons is attending classes at my school, but I have yet to see him.

  2. I woke up to try to beat the heat but it was still frickin hot. Wish I would have run on the treadmill.

    That Italian looks insanely good!

  3. i hate the summer heat :\ totally gets in the way of running, but 4 miles at the gym is awesome 🙂

    mmm so that dinner looks crazy good – I can see why its one of your favorites.

  4. Umm.. newly in love with TLC… it’s a bad addiction!! I also overslept and ended up on the treadmill Saturday morning. It would have been a lot less boring if someone was there! Where do you do your long runs?

  5. I always struggle a little bit more with my runs after having a few drinks the night before.

  6. I loved Say Yes to the Dress last night! You should check out our Love&Bridal section on our website as well as our Candles-4A-Cause! All our candles are 100% eco-friendly hand-poured in the United States.

    We also can customize a candle with a specific fragrance just for your wedding!

    Feel free to check out our website http://www.wish-it-candles.com email or call us if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

