It’s Over

Well, my birthday is over and I am officially 25.  I think it is safe to say that 24 went out with a bang though.  Oh lordy, where do I start?  I hit the road immediately after leaving work on Friday, and made it to Bethany Beach around 7:00 without encounter too much traffic and just as the boys arrived home from their golf outing.  At this point there were 7 of us there and we got right to grilling up some burgers.  Danielle and Adrienne were awesome and also picked up 3lbs of fresh shrimp for everyone and a crab cake for me :).  Thanks ladies!

After dinner the real fun began, the four remaining guests arrived and Dani and Adrienne surprised everyone by springing a JMU Beer Olympics on us.  They had set up two teams, one purple and one gold and planned out the events.  We played flip cup, a new game called JOOSEHeart, another new game called Blackout, and Thumper.  I think I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking for this post.  Enjoy!

Team Dukes

Team JMU

JOOSEHeart is played like beer pong, except you have 28 cups, and the back middle six are filled with JOOSE.  If before you shoot you scream JOOSEHEART and make it in one of the JOOSE filled cups, all six are taken away.  You only can try this once though, if you miss you are done.  The rest of the game is played like regular beer pong after the JOOSE cups are drank.

my turn to shoot

The ladies sticking together

And it ended like this

We had a 10 am pick-up time scheduled for taxis to take us to Seacrets on Saturday morning, so we were all up bright and early.  Surprisingly, no one felt awfully hungover after our night of Beer Olympics.  The cabs picked us up and we were at Seacrets about 10 minutes before the doors opened at 11 am.  Seacrets was just as amazing as I expected it to be, I think I need to make it a tradition to celebrate my birthday there every year.

some of the gang

BFFs

Smooch!

My favorite pic

No clue what's going on here

Needless to say, I came home showered and promptly passed out for two hours.  I think it is safe to say the only reason I got out of the bed was because the bf told me there was pizza.  It was really the best birthday ever, and I was so glad to be with 10 of some of my best friends from JMU.

After such an amazing weekend, I was not looking forward to going home and being by myself.  Luckily I had my new iPod Nano from the bf to play with!

And then I got to thinking, what better to go with a new iPod than a new MacBook!  I finally caved and bought one last night, and I am very excited.  The laptop I was currently using is from 2003, so it was about time for an upgrade.  According to FedEx tracking, it should arrive by the end of the week.

My mom also gave me a great birthday gift, a beautiful new watch!

No those aren’t diamonds, they are all Swarovski crystals.  It is a little too snug, so I’ll be heading out to KOP to have one or two links added to it this week.  All in all, it was a great birthday and I didn’t end up feeling too bad about turning 25.  Although, I will definitely be recovering until at least Wednesday.

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  Try not to hate that it’s Monday too much!

28 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday! Sounds like a fun weekend. I used to go to Ocean City all the time as a kid but never after I was 21 so I’ve never been to Seacrets. I have heard good things though.

  2. Your birthday sounds just awesome. And Jooseheart sounds dangerous for me, but I’m game. 🙂

    And I love the watch. LOVE it. I’m totally into the guy-styled watches with the girly flair to it. 🙂

  3. looks like you had a blast!!! happy 25th! 🙂

    love the watch from your mom!

  4. Looks like a fabulous birthday and that watch is FABULOUS!!

  5. you guys know how to party! I love it! happy late 25!

  6. Happy birthday!! You got some nice loot and have a ridic tan.

  7. Happy Happy Birthday!!! It looks like you had a fabulous time, and you got some great presents!

  8. Happy Birthday!! What a fun weekend!! Andrew got me an iPod Nano one year for my birthday too! 😉 Love that watch!!

  9. Happy Belated Birthday!! 🙂
    Being 25 isnt all that bad. Moving up an entire age bracket hurts a little though!
    Looks like you had an awesome time!

  10. Nice watch! Your friend with the hat looks like a trip! A group of my girlfriends were there this past weekend too..wonder if you bumped into them ha!

  11. Hey there! I’m new here, I just saw you post on Leah’s blog: “I drank my face off” I think we’ll be friends. Haha.

    Happy birthday, girl!

  12. Happy Birthday! You will love the Macbook. I bought one earlier this year and i use it every day for work and pleasure.

  13. Happy (late) B-day! Looks like you had so much fun! I’m so excited for you and your new computer. Macs are the best. That watch is gorgeous!

  14. […] I turned 25 with all of my friends at the beach […]

  15. […]  Although this one much less so than previous, 26 is a scary age to me.  Mostly I look forward to birthday debauchery at Seacrets in OCMD. Weeeeeee!  Alright, well I’m out, catch ya […]

Leave a Reply

