• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A Few Changes

Ugh, Tuesdays.  They are by far my least favorite day of the week.  Really, what is good about Tuesday?  Someone give me something.  Anyway, if you are viewing my actual site, and not just reading in Google Reader, you’ll notice a few changes.  Last night I switched up the format of the ol’ blog to make room for my new Foodbuzz widgets!  Yes, that’s right I’m officially a Foodbuzz Featured Publisher.  They had emailed me last week inviting me to join, and I finally set it all up last night.  I’m looking forward to working with them.

Due to the continuing heat wave over here, I was again forced inside the gym and onto a treadmill.  Thankfully my sister was waiting for me to get home to go to the gym, so we went together.  Oh and I told myself I could wear my new favorite shorts.  That was really my main motivation.  I pounded out 4 miles in about 38 minutes, and felt pretty good.  Although my right ear bud kept falling out, but that usually happens when I’m a sweaty mess.  I really miss all the stats my Garmin typically gives me, I don’t trust the treadmills calorie calculations at all.  I need to get back outside ASAP!

Also, there is this one girl at the gym, and I can’t help but stare at her the entire time she is working out.  The last few times she has been on the front row of treadmills and directly in my line of vision (this is why I only work out on the back row).  I’m not really sure what it is about her, but something just amuses me.  It could be the way she walks, sticking her butt out and kicking her legs forward, or how she flails on the t-mill while running (picture Phoebe from that Friends episode) or just her general attitude (she definitely thinks she’s hot shit), but the girl makes me giggle the whole time.  Oh and she is always wearing the tightest clothes imaginable, with high beams blazing.  Oh how I love the gym.  Between that and doing abs in front of my ex, it’s probably the most fun ever!

Anyway.  Dinner was going to just be a ham sandwich, but then my mom came home and decided she knew how to use the oven.  Yes, the off button is still broken.  In went a CPK Margarita Pizza, and my ham sandwich got wrapped up for lunch today.

You wanna know how she turned the oven off?  By going into the garage and killing all power at the fuse box.  Probably not the best way to do things, but hey at least we got some great pizza.  As I have previously mentioned, these pizzas are best for two people, three is really pushing it.  I was still hungry after dinner, so I ate four cookies.  Two Raspberry Milanos and two Strawberry ones.  So freakin good.

You know by now what Monday night means, Bachelorette drama!  Last night did not disappoint.  Justin aka Rated R, got himself called out big time by my girl Ali for having a girlfriend!  Dude didn’t even try to explain himself, just got up and peaced out.  The best part of the episode was when they were playing all the v-mails he had left for his gf, Jessica, while on the show.  Nice job guy, how’d that plan to get famous workout for you?  Douche.  The rest of the season looks just as drama filled, I can’t wait!

Alright, I’ve definitely rambled on for long enough.  I hope you all make it through Tuesday.  Peace!

23 Responses

  1. Congrats on joining Foodbuzz! You’ll love it 🙂

  2. That girl probably thinks because you’re staring, it just proves her “awesomeness” that much more. But I wouldn’t care. I stare because I’m amused, too.

    I just got the foodbuzz invite, too! Was it a wordpress issue that kept you from joining before? That was my thing… I haven’t had a chance to read over it all- I hope you like it! 🙂

    And yeah- screw Tuesday.

    That is all.

  3. Congrats on the Foodbuzz induction. Does that mean you will get invited to schmancy dinners with foam and product placement? I HOPE SO (kidding. It’s because your blog is awesome, obvs). There are a couple of characters who I can’t avoid staring at at the gym. Like the guy with biceps the size of my head, and the girl who sings to herself.

  4. I totally think that cute running outfits make me more motivated to run! Good job on the 4 miler…you are pounding it out! 🙂

  5. haha, i think judging other people at the gym is an excellent way to pass time 🙂

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  6. Being new to all of this, what is the Foodbuzz?? Sounds great though! I tune everyone out at the gym because
    I am scared people look at me that way lol…probably bc that’s all I used to look at before! You do abs in front of your ex?? LOL that is awesome!

    • It’s a company that sets you up with products to test, review, and they put an ad on your page and in return you make a little money. And I don’t do it by choice, haha it just so happened he was on the mat behind me yesterday.

      • Nice! That’s great! Good luck with the Foodbuzz! I wanna know more about it if you start doing ads for them! I set up a blog but have not really did anything with it yet! Annndd that is so awkward with your ex! One time I was with running with a gf of mine and we ran into my ex and his new gf on the same trail! The worst timing ever right?

  7. my friend Sarah and I hated Tuesdays so much we started Wear A Dress Tuesdays (you can check it out on our blog). Basically we wear dresses/skirts on Tuesdays so the day feels a little different and a little more exciting – because Tuesdays really do suck.

  8. Ahh gotta love those gym characters. I know I have a few that I always hope will be there so it will give me something to amuse myself with!

    I cant wait to see what the issue is with Frank.

  9. haha I love that way of turning off the oven!

    People watching is the one and only thing I miss about the gym. There are always those girls. There was one girl at my gym who showed up wearing mini skirts on more than one occasion. Not running skirts either. Oh no – they were legit, teeny-tiny-I-can-see-your-girl-bits mini skirts.

  10. Yay for Foodbuzz! And people watching at the gym is so entertaining. Gets me through sometimes.

  11. Totally unrelated to your post, but by “officially registered for Nov. 21st”, would that be the Philly half?? I just signed up about 2 hours ago!!!

  12. I dont watch the bachelorette but I think all of my friends do…so therefore, I might just pick it up now…is it too late?

    PS- Tuesdays can just go away. thanks!

  13. Congrats on foodbuzz! You have finally inspired me to fax my forms in…

    AND YESSSSSSSSS to the Philly Half!

Leave a Reply

