• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

The Sandwich that Wouldn’t Quit

Well, it’s Monday again already, boo.  I’m just counting down until next week because I have off on Friday!  Anyway, yesterday I met my mom, sister, and her boyfriend for brunch at our favorite place on the river.  I wasn’t really in the mood for breakfast, so I ordered my standard turkey club.

This baby kept me full all day.  I kept waiting to be hungry for dinner, and it just never happened.  Instead of dinner I was content with a few glasses of wine :).  My predictions were correct yesterday, my Sunday was spent relaxing on the couch in the air conditioning.  The tornado watch was enough to keep me indoors watching TV.

We watched the movie 2012, and while I’m very glad I didn’t pay $8.00 to see it and have to sit in an uncomfortable movie theater for 2.5 hours, from the comforts of my couch I found it enjoyable.  Just as predictable as all the other end of the world movies out there, but a way to kill time on a Sunday afternoon nonetheless.

Tonight hopefully marks my second to last PT appointment, it’s going to feel weird not having to go there twice a week.  I just hope my leg continues to hold up and get even better.  Fingers crossed that I’ll be able to stick to my plans for a half marathon in the fall.

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend, try to get through your Monday without too much suffering!

7 Responses

  1. That sammy looks delish! Congrats on almost finishing your PT..you’ve come so far!

  2. That looks like an intense turkey sandwich. Awesomeness.

    And yeah, I wasn’t overly impressed with 2012. It was a lot of “omg, we almost die, but survive. omg, we almost die again, but survive.” Come on…

  3. Yay for almost being done PT!! That’s so exciting!

    That sandwich looks SO good!

  4. How exciting that you’re almost done with PT!

    Subbing a few glasses of wine for dinner is sometimes necessary 🙂

  5. I did a lot of movie watching too this weekend. I totally prefer seeing them at home than at the theater.

  6. I heard that movie is pretty creepy. I may need to check it out soon, but after your review..maybe not!

Leave a Reply

