• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Some Pretty Flowers

Look what the boyfriend brought me on Friday afternoon.

They just recently started to open fully so I figured I shoot some pics of them.  Apparently they were “thank you for putting up with my indecisiveness” flowers.  Haha no matter what they’re for I like them.  Thanks babe 😉

Last night after work was a little bit of a struggle for me, I didn’t have PT until 7:00 which meant I sat around on the couch from 4-6:30.  By the time I had to drag myself up and out the door I really just wanted to lay down and go to sleep, haha.  I was the last appointment of the day, and I think they were as anxious for me to get out of there as I was because I was only there for an hour.  Also since I have been running so much on my own at home, I rode a bike for 20 minutes.  Now I remember why I hate spinning, my butt hurts today.  Stupid seat.  I have 2 more appointments scheduled next week and then that’s it, so we’ll see if I get discharged or if I have to schedule more.  Fingers crossed for me!

After PT, I collapsed on the couch with a glass of wine and some tuna and pasta salad combo.  I don’t know, it was good, I was hungry and tired.

Bedtime came around 9:45, don’t laugh at me, the long weekend wore me out.  I am however, very excited that today is already Wednesday, I think I might actually make it through this week alive.  Have a great day everyone!

19 Responses

  1. Hooray for a short week! I went to bed at 10 too last night. I’ve gotten pretty good at stretching out a single glass of wine over three hours though so I can go to bed not wasted. Hee hee.

  2. How sweet of your boyfriend! Flowers always make me happy!!

  3. What a sweet boyfriend! I love getting flowers but I HATE getting roses. I find them to be too cliche. Haha…so Keith NEVER gets me roses…ever! I love it when he gets me creative flowers…those take so much more thought and effort to me than just roses!

  4. I need to learn how to drink more responsibly like Marie… because all the sudden over half the bottle is gone and I have no idea how it happened…

    Pretty flowers! Tulips are a fav of mine!

    • Yeah I do not drink responsibly either. The only reason I only had one glass of wine because after that it was all gone.

  5. what a nice boyfriend! They are beautiful! I’ve gotten flowers from Sean ONCE! In 3.5 years. Sheesh.

  6. Awwww, lovely flowers! What a sweet guy!

  7. I love the flowers!! My boyfriend never buys me flowers anymore, he used to send them to me at work every now and then, and now I get comments like “I almost bought you flowers today”. How do you respond to that? Am I supposed to say thank you? Im never sure. lol
    9:45 is my regular bedtime. I try and get to bed by 9:30 but I never make it. Getting ready for bed takes just as long as getting ready for work. Maybe its just me, but its REALLY time consuming!!

    • Haha you should be like ok well then I almost thank you, or something. Mine knew he was on thin ice which is probably the only reason I got them.

  8. I’m sorry your butt hurts. If it makes you feel like less of a stick in the mud, I too was in bed by 9:45 a.m. Too hot out to be active.

  9. I WISH I could get my act together and be in bed by 9:45. It would make me hate work a little bit less. And sleep is good for you 🙂

  10. I hate having to go someplace a couple hours after getting home. Nothing worse than having to drag yourself off a couch!

  11. Pretty flowers! Gosh I’d love to go to bed at 9:45 every night. I’m such a grandma.

  12. I sometimes go to bed at 9:30 too. Nothing wrong with getting your beauty sleep.

Leave a Reply

