• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Thursday night drinks

Yes, Friday is finally here!  All I know is that today better not draaaaaag on because I have been waiting for this weekend for a long time.  It is officially the start of beach and pool season, and I cannot wait to spend the next three days doing nothing but relaxing on a lounge chair.  Oh and enjoying a few drinks. 😉

PT was last night, blah blah blah, some stuff about running and stretching, blah blah.  Only thing new and interesting about it was that I am allowed to try 2.5 miles over the weekend.  I told my sister the good news, she was not as thrilled as I was.  I think her exact reaction was to roll her eyes and go, “oh great”.  I don’t think she likes running with me very much :(.

Dinner was a crowd favorite around here.  Flat bread pizza!  My sister hadn’t yet had the opportunity to try this delicious creation, and I figured it was about time.  You know the process by now, sauté some onion and pepper, spread on the sauce, add the veggies, top with cheese and turkey pepperoni.  Then it’s into the oven at 425 degrees for 15 minutes.

Flat bread pizza with a side salad.  Definitely one of my favorite meal creations.

After dinner, I headed out to meet my friend Michelle for drinks.  This week starts summer hours at my office and the lucky biotch is off today.  I am not, clearly, but still decided to go meet her anyway.  We always go to this local dive bar to hang out, no seriously it’s a dive.  You can still smoke in there, don’t ask me how they get away with this as everywhere else is smoke free, but they do.  I had 3 or 4 Miller Lites and a buttery nipple shot, because I can’t say no to peer pressure, and called it a night around 10.  A buttery nipple was the last shot I downed on my 21st birthday before throwing up all over the side of the road, so taking one last night brought back tonsssss of good memories, haha.  Here’s a picture from my 21st.

Ah, good times.  Anyway, I am definitely a little tired today and keeping all my fingers and toes crossed that we get to go home early.  The boyfriend is coming down for the weekend, and I think we’re having a little partay at the house before my mom comes home from Italy tomorrow.  By party I mean all three of my friends and my sister might drink with me.  I know, sounds crazy right?

What are you all up to for this weekend?  Peace out, I need more coffee.

19 Responses

  1. Looks like a fun night! And that pizza looks awesome! I love it! Have a GREAT weekend!!

  2. Buttery nipple is the free shot they brought out when my friends and I were with my parents for my 21st birthday dinner. Talk about awkward when my dad asks what kind of shot that is… or just having your somewhat conservative parents watching you take a shot like a pro on my first day of legal drinking… hmmm

  3. Buttery nipple shots totally bring me back to college. In a not so good way, lol.

    Have a fun party!

  4. Yummm that pizza looks good!

  5. love the throw back pic! 🙂 oh & i totally remember that shot from college.

  6. Happy weekend! I am not sure I could order something called a buttery nipple. The best I got was getting a beer once with the word bastard in it. It wasn’t that great.

  7. Haha, that last pic is hilarious. Looks like a good time 😉
    Good luck on your 2.5 miles this weekend!
    PS – I’m hosting an oikos giveaway – check it out if you haven’t already!

  8. Sounds like a blast! I’m hoping the day goes by quickly too! Bring on the sun and fun!

  9. I cannot even think of a buttery nipple without getting a bit nauseous!

  10. That pizza looks SOOO good!! I think I should have pizza for dinner tonight.

    I dont think Ive ever had a buttery nipple. Is that strange? Love the picture from your 21st though! My 19th birthday (legal drinking age is 19 here, not 21) was a mess. My friends had to take my drunk ass home at 10 because I was hanging out the car window and singing songs to hookers. No, Im not kidding. I was so far out the window my friends boyfriend had to hold me by the back of my pants trying so I wouldnt fall out.
    Im so classy.

    • Bahahaha I debated between the pic I posted and the one of me holding my own hair puking on the side of the road. I’m also so classy.

  11. damn girl, that pizza looks so good!!!! Dive bars are usually my favorites.

  12. we just can’t rebound like we used to, can we kell?

  13. Ok, seriously you make the best homemade pizzas around. Done.
    And your night out sounds like such fun! I’m jealous. I love that you drank a delish buttery nipple and hit up the dive bar. Hope your weekend was just as fun!!

Leave a Reply

