• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

An exciting development

Ok, seriously thank freaking GOD that it is Friday.  Is anyone else exhausted from staying up way past their bedtime to watch the season finale of Grey’s?  I couldn’t turn it off, and I haven’t watched the show religiously in years.  It was good, well done Grey’s, well done.

Last night I had PT, and at the end of my appointment my therapist started discussing discharging me within the next few weeks!  Hooray!  This doesn’t mean I will be done completely, I will just be responsible for doing the exercises on my own and judging my progress.  I’m supposed to still work on running 2 miles, feeling comfortable at that distance and then increasing little by little.  He said over the next two months or so, I should just focus on feeling comfortable and then working on distance.  So that was exciting news, and hopefully I am able to be discharged and keep improving!

After PT, I came home to my empty house and made a microwave meal, cue sad violin music.  It was actually one of my favorite Lean Cuisine meals so it really wasn’t that sad.

Oh, even if it isn’t pictured, it is always safe to assume that I’m having a glass of red wine with dinner.  Yeah I said it, I have at least one glass of wine a night.  So what!  Of course this lovely 260 calorie meal kept me full for about five minutes, so I made some French fries to eat while watching Grey’s.

Alright well I’m in a funky mood, and not really feeling to creative this morning, so that’s all you get from me today.  Have a great Friday everyone!

13 Responses

  1. I love that it’s safe to assume you have wine with dinner. Kind of like my Friday nights- I dont’ know why I post anymore. I should just say “refer to every other friday night ever” and type in the title of the movie. ha ha…

    Glad to hear the PT is better each time.

    And Grey’s was insane. I think we all agree… lol

  2. YAY for PT progress! Imagine not having to spend two hours of your days doing that crap. I don’t watch Grey’s anymore, but after waking up to a dozen OMG statuses, I read a recap. Sounds exciting.

  3. I stopped watching Grey’s a few seasons ago but I kind of regret it now! Everyone is freaking about the finale.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. I haven’t watched Gray’s in years, but like half my facebook friends had status updates about it.

  5. So exciting that your PT is going so well!! 🙂
    I have a glass of wine every night too, and if I dont, its because I ran out and feel too cheap to buy more before I can convince my boyfriend to buy it for me.

    Greys was awesome!! I of course cheated and watched it at 6. Thankfully sattellite is included in my rent. I couldnt have stayed up SO LATE to watch it!!

  6. Congrats on the PT girl! That’s awesome!
    I have Grey’s DVR’d.. I passed out early last night. Plus, now I get to make it last a bit.. can you tell I love Grey’s?!
    Hey, red wine is good for the heart 😉

  7. That’s great that you might be discharged soon! Woo hoo!

    Gosh, everyone is just raving about Grey’s. I have it recorded and can’t WAIT to watch it.

  8. That is very impressive that you are improving in your PT and I cant wait to see you conquer a 5k, 10k, half marathon, or marathon!! GOOD LUCK!!
    I also havent watched Greys in a Long time. I just couldnt follow the plot anymore and I used to watch it religiously, so I am kind of sad about it!! 😦

  9. I am SO excited that you are going to be discharged soon!!! WOOT WOOT!!! Yay Kelly…that is seriously awesome!

  10. YAY! Congrats on that exciting PT development! You’ll be back to full running health in no time!

    Also, lol to the wine. I’m the same way. Dinner is not dinner w/o wine.

Leave a Reply

