• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Spinach and artichoke pizza

Hooray for Thursday and for what is shaping up to be a gorgeous, sunny, 80 degree day.  That’s more like it May!  Yesterday after work I hit the gym for a nice 30 minute workout on the treadmill.

  • 10 minute warm-up, incline 2.5-5.5 and speed 3.4-4.2 mph
  • 20 minute run, incline 1.5, speed 6.0-6.5 mph
  • 2 minute cool-down
  • Total distance, something like 2.7 miles

This was definitely the best I have felt in a run yet, and as much as I’ve enjoyed swimming it felt awesome to break a serious sweat.  Can’t do that in a pool.  My knee felt pretty good the whole time, and there was no lingering pain after I finished or this morning.  We will see how things are looking when I go to PT tonight.

I also did some crazy ab move that I saw over on Anne’s blog yesterday morning.  You know, the one where you lower your legs to the floor with the exercise ball squeezed between your feet while holding hand weights above your head.  I used a 10lb medicine ball instead of weights, but the effect was the same I think.  I liked this ab move and will definitely be integrating it into my workouts.

After the gym, as expected I had a text from my sis asking what was for dinner.  We decided on a California Pizza Kitchen frozen pizza, so I ran in the store to pick on up on my way home.  Now you all know about my love for Spinach and Artichoke dip, so when I saw that CPK had a limited edition Spinach and Artichoke Pizza I knew I had to try it out.  We threw together a quick salad to accompany our pizza.

This was one of those salad kit things that comes in a box with the dressing, croutons, and cheese included.  It was Light Caesar which was perfect with our pizza.

Oh my god, was this good.  The big chunks of artichoke, the spinach, the creamy cheese with a crispy crust.  Amazing.  I may stock up while the limited time lasts.  My sister and I ate the whole thing.  Three servings my ass, it’s perfectly sized for two :).

Yup, I ate four slices and I’m not ashamed about it.  They are pretty small after all.  During dinner my sister and I also watched the movie Valentine’s Day, which honestly was different than I was expecting it to be.  There were a lot more sad moments then I was expecting, but overall I enjoyed it.  Glad I waited until it was out on video to watch it, but still liked it.

Last night was also the season finales of Modern Family and Cougar Town, whatever will I do all summer?!?  Both were hilarious as usual and had my sis and I laughing out loud.  I heard that they were going to change the name of Cougar Town for next season though, since it really isn’t about older women dating younger men at all.  Will be interesting to see if they do and what they come up with.

I’m off to NYC for the weekend after work tomorrow.  One of my best friends is having a law school graduation party on Saturday out on Long Island, so I will also be making a trip out there.  It should be really fun, I hope the weather stays nice!  What are you all up to this weekend?

20 Responses

  1. I can’t believe that’s a frozen pizza! It looks really good!

    Have fun in NYC!!! Sounds like you have a really fun weekend ahead!

  2. So glad your runs are getting better!
    That pizza sounds amazing! I’m gonna have to try and find it.

    I heard about the cougar town name change too. It makes sense but its still strange.

  3. That pizza looks amazing, a la artichoke, my favorite pizza place ever. Glad your knee feels better.

  4. Glad to hear you liked Vday. I’ve got it lined up on my Netflix queue!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  5. The only TV show I really follow is “The Amazing Race,” and I felt a great feeling of loss when it ended. I hope the weather holds up this weekend too! I’m racing and having an unemployment party in a biergarten. I’ll wave to you on the turnpike!

  6. ahhh i LOVE CPK pizzas! i’ve never seen the spinach/artichoke one though – it looks awesome! i’m picking that up as soon as they get it at my grocery store!

  7. Glad you enjoyed the move! 🙂

  8. Nice work on the run! And that pizza looks amazing… I’ve been tasting chocolate cake and icing all day and I really just want something savory… mmmm

  9. That pizza looks good. I like CPK.

  10. HOLY crap, that pizza looks amazing!!! I’m allllll about spinach artichoke dip.. and Rachael Ray has this amazing recipe for spinach artichoke mac and cheese.. oh yeah.
    I really liked Valentine’s Day but it was really sad. But at the time, I was pissed off at all things love and Valentine’s Day the day in general and so yeah..haha

  11. my friend is also having a law school grad party in long island this weekend. totally wild.

    love that yummy pizza!

  12. Wasn’t Modern Family amazing!? I’m seriously considering rewatching the episodes this summer to get my fix before the new season!

Leave a Reply

