• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

3 years ago today

I was sitting with the rest of the class of 2007, well those of us that drug ourselves out of bed despite our hangovers, waiting for graduation to start.  All I remember is staring at my friend Megan’s Gatorade with intense jealousy, and texting my sister to please find me a blue Power Aid from a vending machine before Commencement for each separate college started.  Thankfully she did, and I made it through without throwing up on myself.  In honor of the Class of 2007s three year graduation anniversary, here are some of my favorite pics of that weekend.

My smarty pants roomies who each got BS degrees, I’m terrible at Math and Science so suffered through a language and got a BA.

Alright, on to more current issues.  I was so close to skipping my workout last night, but when I got home our cleaning lady was waiting to be let inside.  There is nothing I hate more than sitting in the house while she is there, so off to the pool I went.  The pool was so crowded yesterday!  It was the first time I had to wait for a lane to open up since I started swimming.  Luckily I only waited about 15 minutes or so.  Same swim as Monday, just a little more difficult since I was sore.

For the past two weeks or so, I’ve been craving a real slice of pizza and last night I finally indulged.  My mom was going to be home late, we really didn’t have anything to cook, so I ordered a medium plain pizza.  It was soooo good.  I love my homemade flat-bread pizzas, but there is something about a hot, cheezy slice that can’t be beat.

Oh how I love pizza.  With a side of Ranch for crust dipping, of course.  I had a bit of a mental breakdown last night, but thankfully Jess was able to talk me through it on Twitter.  Thanks again for listening, and for the advice!  So amazing how people who you’ve never met in real life can be so supportive and such great friends.  For a dose of daily “awwww how cute”, look what was hanging out by my Starbucks this morning.

Look at the cute little babies!! The mom was totally hissing at me while I was taking pictures, I guess I was a little too close, but that babies are adorable!  I don’t know why they hang out in parking lots though, makes me nervous :(.

Both LOST and Glee were delightful last night, I will officially be singing Total Eclipse of the Heart all day, and probably replaying the video a few times.  LOST was pretty shocking, and a little sad, but I can’t wait to see where it goes from here.  Love it!

Happy Wednesday folks, ugh I can’t believe it’s been three yearssssss.

28 Responses

  1. Doesn’t time fly by! I feel like that too! I graduated from college in 2003 and I swear it was yesterday!!! I love that yellow dress you were wearing…cute!

  2. awww those little guys are adorable!!! I can’t believe I’ve been out of college for 4 years now! Where does time go?!

  3. I hope you’re feeling better about life and it’s sometimes-general state of suck. You can be super-thankful you’re not graduating NOW, because those kiddos must be real excited about finding a job. Love the yellow dress; can’t believe you dip pizza in ranch dressing. That has never, ever made sense to me. I mean, it’s cool.

    • Thank you, I still need some sense smacked into me but I’m feeling less on the verge of a nervous breakdown. Yeah I can’t even imagine graduating now and trying to find a job, since i’m still trying to find a “real” job.

  4. Ahhhh! I graduated three years ago today, too! It kinda makes me sad for my crazy college days. 😦 Haha

  5. I graduated 3 years ago as well! 🙂 I miss college days….

  6. 1. God, I want good pizza. Your picture makes me hungry. Nice, foldable crust.

    2. Ranch? Hm. Less common, but I’ve seen it. On the other hand, people around here dip pizza in blue cheese which makes me nauseous.

    3. I graduated college *9* years ago. Me = OLD.

    • Pizza in blue cheese? I think the only time i’ve tried that was when it was like buffalo chicken pizza. Meh you’re not that old, and I’m betting you get mistaken for being younger than you are all the time. Today the dentist thought I was 16.

  7. Aw girl, anytime!!! I hope things are looking a little better today 🙂 It IS amazing how you can connect with people through blogging that you have never even met in real life. I never thought I’d make friends through my blog but I have to say, I think that’s been the best part about blogging.
    I had pizza last night too!! But I have to say, yours looks better. Homemade (or frozen in my case ha) is good but not as good as some take-out.. And I haven’t dipped my pizza in Ranch in AGES and i’m now trying to figure out why.. it’s so good! But then again, Ranch is pretty awesome and makes a lot of things better.
    You are so freaking gorgeous! And I love the yellow dress too. I can’t wait til I graduate. I’m going to be older than most of th other graduates I assume but it’s cool..
    Have a great day!

  8. Omg Total Eclipse of the Heart was fantastic! I love Glee! 🙂

  9. You just made me feel really old… I can’t believe it’s been three years since I’ve graduated college! Omg…

    And I thoroughly enjoy using ranch as a dipping sauce with pizza… picked up that one in college during my late night pizza fests 🙂

    • I know, it sucks doesn’t it? Yeah ranch on pizza was def a drunk college thing to hide the horribleness of hte late night pizza we usually ate.

  10. Well, I didnt go to college (ok one semester but does that even count?) so all I can say is that its been 7 years since I graduated high school. I was talking to a friend from high school the other day and we were gossiping about the people we graduated with, and talking about all the stuff that happened way back when. It really does feel like just yesterday. How does that happen?

  11. i want your yellow dress!!!

    woohoo for the class of 2007!!! 🙂 i was an ’07 grad, too.

  12. haha I’ve been singing that too!! AMAZING!!

  13. Your graduation looks like a blast! I didn’t participate in the ceremony because my brother was getting married in Hawaii, but it’s been about a year now. Crazy!

  14. I was Class of ’07 too! Although I shoulda been ’06, eh whatevs. And I dip my pizza in ketchup which is apparently weird?

  15. I graduated 10 years ago. I can’t believe it. I still feel like it was recently.

  16. I love your yellow dress!

    Those baby ducks are cute and when I was younger I almost caught one.. it ended horribly.

  17. I’m class of 2007! Ow ow! Wish I could go back to college though–those times were good! 🙂

    and yes, pizza. Could eat it every meal!

  18. Happy 3 year anniversary! Although, my college graduation anniversary is not something I ever celebrate…because I MISS college and watn to be back there sooo badly.

  19. […] of posting the same pics I did last year, feel free to go back and read that post.  Oh how I miss that place, roommates when can we plan a trip back?  Anyway, yesterday I was in a […]

Leave a Reply

