• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Stupid Live Writer

Ok, well I had written this whole lovely post to recap my Sunday and set it to publish at 7 am on Monday morning, but clearly it has decided not to do that.  So until I can get home and hit publish on my laptop, you’re stuck with this post instead.

Yesterday Leah over at Why Deprive was kind enough to give me this award!

So heres how it works, I list some random facts about myself, and then I pass this award on to some other bloggers.

Here are my random facts:

1) I was born 6 weeks early, only had a 50% chance of living, and doctors told my mom I would always be petite.  I’m 5’8, petite is not how you describe me 🙂

2) I was a competitive gymnast for 7 years, but have never broken any bones

3) When I was in 8th grade, I was one of the people who stood on the altar behind a microphone leading the singing at Church

4) I cannot float on my back to save my life

5) I have naturally curly hair, but usually straighten it

Ok, that’s all I can come up with right now.  I’m not sure who may have gotten this award already, so I am just going to leave it open to anyone who hasn’t done it yet.  Give us some random facts!

Look for my real post around 4:00.  Happy Monday!

11 Responses

  1. Ahahaha… just imagine how tall you would have been if you weren’t born early? I’d be bitter- you could have had a career as a volleyball player or something…

  2. Number 1 on the list– wow!! Very cool!

    Have a great Monday!

  3. My hair is naturally curly too!

  4. I’ve never broken a bone either. Despite having a horse for 7 years and training him myself.

    Also – I agree with Amy – you would be so tall if you weren’t born early.
    That’s a pretty amazing story though. You’ve been a fighter from te very beginning. 🙂

  5. Aw, I wish I had curly hair…you should let your hair be curly!!!!

  6. hoorah for gymnasts! you are lucky you never had a broken bone–my gymnastics career was completely opposite!

  7. That’s crazy about #1!! So weird how things like that happen. Doctors aren’t always right!

  8. So jealous that you are 5″8….what I woudn’t give to have a few more inches…sigh! 🙂

  9. You little fighter you! 🙂

    I can’t float on my back either. What the hell?!

  10. What kind of flatiron do you use? I have curly hair and it takes me like 45 minutes to straighten it. I think I’m doing something wrong!

Leave a Reply

