• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Struggles City, Population Me

I am still sick.  It’s awful, my throat hurts so bad, and I have a cough.  I try to not cough because it makes my throat hurt so badly I want to cry.  I tried to call my doctor earlier, but they don’t open until 1:30 or something today?  Ridiculous!

Anyway, not much to report here.  I went home from work yesterday and collapsed on the couch with season 2 of Newlyweds.  I like to watch and pretend like Jess and Nick never got divorced, it makes me happy.  I made some soup and crackers for dinner, but even trying to swallow that was hurting my throat.

Luckily Pumpkin was very interested in my soup and pounced on the bowl as soon as I put it down.

I took it away before she could eat too much, pretty sure she would have cleaned the bowl.  I moved on to a popsicle and Glee.  Not enough singing on last nights episode in my opinion, and I didn’t really like the story line.  Nothing about Rachel, or Mr. Shue and Emma, although I do love Kristin Chenoweth, she’s hilarious on the show.

Yeah, that’s really all I’ve got for today, sorry to be so boring, but I am exhausted and sick.  So uh, happy Wednesday!

15 Responses

  1. Ahhhh, I totally own all three seasons of Newlyweds, and I secretly think that they’re going to get back together and re-marry!!! Lol.

    Hope you feel better soon!!! 😦

  2. Aww, I hope you feel better soon.

    I forgot about that show. I used to really like it!

  3. I’m sorry you’re still feeling bad! I hope you can see the doc soon!

    And I agree about Glee. It was kind of dull.

  4. I loved Newlyweds when it was on… ah when life was so much more simple and Jessica Simson wasn’t a complete basketcase… lol

    Feel better soon! Your doctor is lame. Clearly, he needs to be on top of things being as how you need meds immediately! :p

  5. Being sick is the worst. Hopefully they will put you on some antibiotics asap. Have fun rocking out at your one-woman pity party in the meantime! Where’s the conga line?

  6. Feel better hun!!!!

  7. Get well soon and get the to the doc!

  8. Blahh I hope you feel better! Being sick is the pitts!

    & agrreeed with Glee last night, although I did love that first song Shue and Drunky (K.Chenoweth) sang at the Rollar Rink!

  9. Oh Newlyweds! I LOVED that show so much. They would have had such pretty babies.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon! Lots of sleep.

  10. I am so sorry!!! Whenever my throat hurts I like applesauce…the cold sensation helps. Feel better soon!! 😦

  11. Feel better!!! I loved Jess and Nick as a couple too :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  12. feel better!!! maybe one day nick and jess will get backtogether?!?! i did love them as a couple 🙂 so carefree and hilarious to watch on tv!!

  13. I’m so sorry you’re not feeling well. Rest up and get well soon!!

    I used to watch the newlyweds in college with my roommate religiously!! Loved it!! 😉 I was SHOCKED when they got divorced!!

  14. Jessica divorcing Nick was the worst thing she could do to her life and her career. Ah well, live and learn. I love watching old shows like that though, reminds me of a simpler time in my life : )

    And Glee yeah I was disappointed. So far these 9 eps are living up to the hype in my opinion!

  15. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kelly McCormick. Kelly McCormick said: Struggles City, Population Me: I am still sick.  It’s awful, my throat hurts so bad, and I have a cough.  I try to… http://bit.ly/dzgGz6 […]

Leave a Reply

