• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

So many prizes!

Is there anything better then coming home from work, and having not one but three packages waiting for you!?  No, I didn’t think so.  First up was the giant box that had been delivered to my front steps.  I had almost forgotten that my mom and I had ordered the third piece of my luggage set last week!

My mom is going to Italy for 18 days next month, and needed another suitcase so she figured if she was going to buy one that we might as well buy one that matches my carry-on and rolling duffel.  Now I just need to go on a trip so I can use them all :).

That delivery alone would have been enough to make my day, but I ran out to grab the mail in the mail box, and there were two more packages with my name on them!  Last week, Leslie at And Her Little Dog Too was doing an Inperspire give-away, and I was one of the lucky winners.  My Inperspire towel came yesterday, and it is awesome!

I can’t wait to use it at the gym, so thanks to Leslie and Inperspire!  And the last prize that came in the mail yesterday was from The Angry Runner.  She accidentally ordered a very nice Brooks running shirt in the wrong size, and was looking to trade with someone and I jumped all over it.  You can be expecting your Starbuck’s gift card!

And you’re right, everyone does love stickers!  So yesterday kind of felt like my birthday, and it was awesome.  After all of my glorious present opening, I had to run out to a doctor’s appointment and then to PT.  PT was the same old stuff just another day, but I did jog for five minutes yesterday!  Woo, getting up there!  Apparently we are just going to build on the time each session.  Fingers crossed I stay pain-free.  During the massage part yesterday, my therapist told me it still felt very tight, but maybe just a little less than before.  That’s good news right?  Sigh, I hope so.

Dinner last night was made from my Easter basket goodies.  Basil Oregano Fettuccine and Feta Stuffed Olives.  I am not a fan of olives, so my plate consisted of just some pasta.

It was good, but I’m guessing the olives give it most of the flavor, because mine just tasted sort of plain.  I would probably buy this pasta again, but use it in a different recipe.

Tonight I am going to a Philly Foodie meet-up in the city, and I am super excited!  I can’t wait to meet all these girls, who I feel like I already know.  And it’s supposed to be a beautiful evening.  Don’t worry there will be a full re-cap tomorrow.  I hope everyone has a lovely day, can you believe there is only one week left in the month of April?

19 Responses

  1. Yay for Philly Foodie meet up! I got my Inperspire towel yesterday too! And I chose the same one! Great minds think alike.

  2. aaaand I live for Vera Bradley.

    I wish I lived in Philly so I could come hang out with you guys! I bet you have soo much fun! 🙂

  3. Have fun at the meetup! That sounds delightful. All except for the Philly part (kidding! jokes! go eagles…)

  4. Love that suitcase pattern! Too cute! And yes, getting packages TOTALLY makes my day 🙂

    I wish I could go to the meet-up!!! Damn Philly for being four hours away…I’ll be waving at you guys from Altoona 😦

  5. Don’t you just love getting a whole bunch of good stuff at once? And yes, everyone does love stickers… lol

  6. Aahh so glad PT went well and that you got a good 5 minute run with no pain! You’re on your way girl!!

    What great packages to get in the mail! I, too, get so excited about having nice luggage. I guess it’s because I grew up traveling with plastic bags! Ha.

    Dinner looks fantastic- so so comforting and flavorful!

    Can’t wait to hear about the foodie meet up! Have a blast!!

  7. I love getting stuff in the mail that isn’t a bill!
    Three things at once is like christmas!!

  8. Cute luggage! Have fun at your meetup.

  9. What a great mail day for you!!! Awesome…and what cute luggage!

  10. that suitcase is too too cute! and i loooove getting stuff in the mail! Perfect day!

  11. adorable luggage…you aren’t going to loose that! mine is a boring old black suitcase…

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  12. Yay for the prizes!! I LOVE getting stuff in the mail like that, so fun!

    AND YAY FOR THE RUN!! Ok sorry for the excitement there haha but I can understand how happy that must make you! 5 minutes is 5 minutes girl, it’s a step in the right direction! I’m so happy for you that PT is helping. I know it sucks sometimes, and i’ve only been twice, but ultimately it will help us in the end!

  13. I can’t wait either! It’s going to be great.
    And love Vera Bradley, just sayin’ . lol

  14. Yay for packages. Those were some really good ones too!

    I LOOVE olives, but I didn’t start liking them until two years ago.

    PT sounds like it went really well. It definitely seems like you’re making great progress.

  15. I have a gym bag with that same Vera Bradley pattern.

  16. vera luggage is the best. soooo durable, and the patterns are just totally friendly.

    have so much fun at the bloggie meet-up!

  17. Yay…glad to see it got there. And the card just jumped at me too. 😉

  18. No olives?!! Can I have your feta stuffed olives? I’ll trade you for something?!!

Leave a Reply

