• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Nothing as Planned

Thanks everyone yesterday for making me feel better, it’s good to know that most people in their mid-twenties feel like I do at one point or another.  I seriously love the blog community, and how we can relate to one another!  A lot of you asked whether the boyfriend and I had talked about moving in together/me moving to where he is going to school.  We have talked about it, sort of, but we’ve only been together for about 8 months and don’t want to rush things.  Also, the area where he is going to school is pretty much in the middle of nowhere.

The school pretty much makes the town, and it would be very difficult for me to find a job.  While I wouldn’t mind not working, and just playing in a college town, I’m pretty sure the government wouldn’t appreciate it if I stopped paying my school loans and car payment.  So unfortunately, since I am up to my eyeballs in bills and loans, moving isn’t an option for me right now.  Maybe someday though :).

Physical therapy was once again intense yesterday, and I was a sweaty beast when I got out of there two hours later.  We ended my appointment with me on the treadmill again, walking at around 4.5 mph on an incline ranging from 2.5-5.5.  Then, in a shocking move, Doug bumped the speed up to 4.8 and brought the incline down to 2.5 and told me to jog for three minutes.  I was extremely nervous, because I had been walking for a good 25 minutes already and wasn’t sure how my leg would react.  It was the longest 3 minutes of my life.  The whole time I was jogging, Doug was staring at me from different angles.  First the front, then the side, then the back, back to the front.  I felt like a science project.  Apparently because of the way my right foot drags on the treadmill belt every once in a while, he thinks I might have some sort of lower back problem, more on that when I know more I guess.  Good news though, no pain, and I’m feeling pretty good today, well except for the sore booty and thighs.  Also, I asked about the 1/2 marry, and he said he sees no reason why I shouldn’t be able to do one in the fall!

I got out to my car at 6:30 expecting to have to fly to the train station to pick up the bf, who was supposed to arrive at 6:39, but when I turned on my phone I had about 10 messages of all kinds from him.  Apparently, due to signal problems, all trains out of NYC were cancelled last night.  I can only imagine what a mad house Penn Station must have been, and how many angry commuters there probably were.  So instead of waiting for the trains to get back online, the bf hopped on a bus to Princeton, and didn’t get in until almost 8:30.  Sadly all my plans for a sunny backyard bbq and cocktail hour were ruined.  We still bbq’d, haha just at 9 pm!.

Two breasts marinated in Italian dressing, and one in Balsamic.  We cut up two sweet potatoes and a yellow zucchini to throw on the grill also.

The sweet potatoes were seasoned with Cinnamon and Paprika, and the zucchini with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder.  I am so happy it is grilling season, it makes me smile.

Happy Friday everyone, we made it!  The weather is looking a little iffy for tomorrow, but hopefully the bf and I can still head to the zoo and do some sight-seeing around Philly.  Anyone else have any fun plans?

33 Responses

  1. I know several people that got stuck in NYC… Good for him, being proactive! He really wanted to get here 🙂

    I LOVE grilling season… perhaps my favorite? Aside from getting attacked by jungle-like mosquitoes in the summer!

  2. Smart move for him to take a bus!!

  3. We DID make it! Feels like it took forever to get to Friday but it’s here finally!

    & You’re so right about the community of bloggers being so understanding and relatable…its strange how strangers (eh..) have become the people I can’t wait to tell everything to!

    I hope you have a great weekened with the bf!

  4. Yeah I agree with Katie. Funny how I have no problem telling you guys things that I don’t want to talk to anyone else about.

    And my friend got caught in that cluster-eff up in NY last night. Gotta love public transporation…this is why I drive everywhere!

  5. Spring Grilling! Lovin it! I’ve never done sweet potatoes on the grill. I always put them in the oven while the meat ans sometimes even veggies are on the grill. How long did you grill them?

  6. Why does the weather always turn right before the weekend?

    Have fun with the boy! You guys do awesome work on the grill. Expect me to show up for dinner one night. ha!

  7. whoop whoop for the 1/2 mary!

    And what a good boyfriend 🙂 I probably would have been so frustrated that I would have just gone home!

    • He said he almost did that because he couldn’t get in touch with me, but after reading yesterdays blog post he thought I might blow up.

  8. whoop whoop for the 1/2 mary!

    And what a good boyfriend 🙂

  9. Good to see he still got there! Have fun this weekend! 🙂 I’m going to get drunk at our annual Journal Banquet, lose money in some Poker on Saturday, and see the parents who are coming in on Sunday! Miss you and Love you…Make sure Alex gives you that hug I sent from me!!

    • Oooo that sounds like a fun weekend! Have fun with your parents, and Alex definitely gave me many hugs, so I’ll assume one was from you!

  10. You are so funny! I find it so easy to chat with my blog peeps 😉

    I love sweet tatters with cinnamon….I could it them all day everyday 😉

    XXOO

  11. Have a great weekend with the boy!

  12. Yay for the good PT day!!!! I know how scary it must be to jog. I had a dream last night that I was running and I was scared out of my mind lol but anyways, I’m happy to hear the good news about the half mary! that is AWESOME!!!!!!
    And thank you for the tips of what to expect at my first PT appointment, I’m really nervous!

    • I just kept waiting for that familiar twinge to come back! So scary! Don’t be nervous, everyone is super nice and friendly. At least at my place.

  13. Ugh…it would be hard to move out to the sticks with no job. Have you thought about moving to Philly or DC, just to mix things up? Anyway. Congratulations on your massive treadmill run. Hope you and the boyf have a beautiful weekend!

  14. I love grilling season! Of course, I dont have a bbq, or a place to put one even if I did. But that doesnt mean I wont be going over to my parents house constantly and having THEM bbq things for me! 🙂

  15. Congratulatoins on the bigtime PT appt! Seriously, great job!!

    oh and looking for jobs is so painful–i agree

  16. I’ve been hatin on chicken for about a month now, but that chicken looks really good. I think it’s the grill marks. Andrew will be very happy to hear you posted a picture that made chicken look appealing to me. He has missed grilling chicken for us! 😉

  17. Heyy girly! Just came across your blog and absolutely love it! Your food looks fabulous! You now have a new follower!

    xo

  18. Hi Kelly, Looking forward to meeting you and the others on Tuesday. I’m originally from Northern Virginia (Lake Braddock and University of Richmond) so maybe we’ll have some stuff to talk about 😉 -Kelly H.

    • Ohmygosh, so funny! Did you go to Lake Braddock high or Robbinson or a different high school? I can’t wait to meet you and everyone else!

Leave a Reply

