• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A boozey filled Saturday

Heyooo!  How’s everyone’s Saturday going?  I’m just checking in before I head over to my friend Michelle’s house to help her celebrate her 28th birthday!  Friday night was exactly as I thought it would be, with a small trip to the mall squeezed in.  My mom was going and I tagged along.  I picked up an awesome new eyeliner (it has a little bit of shimmer in it) and this outfit from Ann Taylor.

I’m trying to decide whether or not I want to have the shirt taken in a little at the waist.  What do you all think?  When I got home, I realized I have a dress (the one I wore on easter) that is the exact same colors but just white on the top and coral on the bottom haha.  I guess I know what I like.

I finally caught two episodes of Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution last night and I loved it!  Although it’s so sad that a french fry is considered a vegetable, and that they’d rather serve that than that yummy looking pasta dish.  For anyone else who watched last night, how much of a douche was that stupid radio DJ?  I wanted to punch him in the face.  At least he came around by the end.  I went to bed somewhat early so that I could wake up and work out this morning, so I’m pretty sure I was sound asleep by 11:30, just as the bf was getting ready to go out, haha.

I swam again this morning, that makes 3 times this week wahoo, and it was good.  I did the same workout as the other two days, but dummy me left my swim cap and goggles in the pool area, so I have to swing by the gym to go pick them up.  In other news, I gained more weight this week, which is seriously baffling me because I know I am burning more calories than I am taking in.  Apparently my body just really hates the disappearance of the running from my workout regimen. Sigh, just what I want to happen before bathing suit season rolls around.  Come on leg get better!

For lunch I ate one of my leftover burgers with the zucchini.  In an effort to be somewhat healthier, I ate it on a piece of lettuce instead of a roll, and it was still just as delicious.

I know Michelle is going to have tons of yummy snack food at her house so I wanted to not be starving when I got there.  I also painted my toes with a new OPI color I picked up yesterday.  What do you guys think, yay or nay?

It’s definitely a toes only color, I think people would look at me strangely if I had bright green nails.  Please don’t mind my freak toes, they like to hide behind the other ones 🙂  Alright well I’m off to go have some drinks and food, I hope everyone has a fantastic afternoon!

11 Responses

  1. You are so cute! I love that outfit and I love the toes. I like the shirt as is…but I tend to enjoy the baggy look. Have a great time celebrating your friend’s brithday! 🙂

  2. Cute top! I love that color!

  3. I’m a huge fan of the color of the top! I buy it alot, too- in hopes that I will look good in it once my tan comes in… lol.

    Have fun tonight! Gotta love those birthday celebrations…

    And I know how frustrating it is about the whole being off the leg right before the summer… It’s like your body doesn’t know how to react- hence the weight gain. Well… my intake of margaritas and quesadillas over lunch prolly didn’t help… ugh

  4. Cute shirt. I’m like Kelly, I wear my shirts kind of baggy so I would wear it that way.

    The radio DJ on that show is such a douche. I need to watch last night’s episode.

  5. I watched Food Revolution for the first time last night too. Im officially obsessed. And yah, that radio guy was a total douche. I may have actually called him one out loud a couple of times.

  6. I just started watching the Jamie Oliver Food Revolution show and I love it. Makes me angry though.. people are so clueless and I can’t believe what the kids are being fed!

    Cute nail polish by the way! I like it and have actually worn bright green on my finger nails. People definitely think it’s a bit weird and make all sorts of comments but whatev.

  7. loooove the color! it looks GREAT on you! I think the shirt would look good taken in just a tad.

    and yeah im obsessed with food revolution. and the dj did look like a major douchebag. I never understand why he was so against him—he was just a negative nancy i guess.

  8. I like the bright green. I’m also all for alterations to make something fit perfectly. Always worth it.

  9. Love the toes! I love having my toes painted fun colors! Especially when I used to do a lot of yoga and spent lots of time staring at my toes…fun colors always made me smile.

  10. Dude – LOVE the green toes.

  11. At first I kept saying how big of a douche that DJ was too, but then my bf made me realize that I’m sure the only reason he was playing the role of the bad guy was to draw more attention to the cause..which ended up working. I think he was in on it the whole time.

Leave a Reply

