• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Pizza! Pizza!

Well it looks like today is the last day of the summer like temps before we drop back down to “average”.  Today the high is 86, and then back down to the 60s, which I suppose isn’t too shabby.  Since I’ve broken the sandals and flip-flops out I refuse to put them away, so there might be some mornings when my toes freeze but I’ll live.

Last night was another lovely workout in the pool, I did the same workout as yesterday, and since I’m not exactly sure how big the pool is (I’m now thinking 25 m?), I’m just going to describe my workouts by laps from now on.

  • 8 lap warm-up
  • 10 x 2 laps
  • 6 x 2 laps
  • 4 x 2 laps
  • 2 x 2 laps
  • 8 lap cool-down

And then I jogged up and back in my lane a few times.  All in all I was in the pool for just about an hour, and man was I tired after.  My shoulders are sore today, feels great!  I have PT tonight so I don’t know if I’ll be swimming, but I might try to still hit the gym for a little bit after to even out the strength exercises I only get to do with my right leg while there.

For dinner I wanted nothing besides pizza and french fries, so that’s what I had!  While it wasn’t the greasy take-out version, I think it was much tastier.  Classic flat-bread pizza, and frozen Or Ida fries.

On my pizza is sauce, spinach, orange pepper, yellow pepper, mozz cheese, and turkey pepperoni.  I really need to try some different combos, suggestions are welcome!  After I cooked the fries I seasoned them with some seasoned salt, yum!

Bar food made healthier, I think anyways.  I was very disappointed to find out Modern Family and Cougar Town were repeats last night, so I settled on Man vs. Food and the Yankees game.  The Yankees kicked some Boston butt and won in extra innings, wooo!  I really love that baseball is back and I can default to a game when nothing else is on TV.

I am actually staying in town this weekend because the bf wants to play golf on Saturday, laaaaaaame, so I don’t really have any plans as of yet.  Anyone else doing anything fun?  Happy Thursday everyone, we’re almost there!  Also my boss is on vacay until the 19th which will make the last few days of this week so much more relaxed :).

Oh, I almost totally forgot! Yesterday Jess over at The Process of Healing was awesome and gave me the Stiletto Award.  Jess is an awesome chic who is struggling through an injury right now and just trying to recover, but always is offering positive and helpful posts and some fun guest posts these days.  Check her out if you haven’t already!

Now, I am supposed to:

1. Display the Stiletto badge of honor.

2. Brag about it – post a link to the page to highlight what the award is about.

3. Say thanks! Include a link to the friend who nominated you.

4. Share the love-nominate 5-10 more blogs. Leave links to their blogs and leave them a comment so they know they won!

To pass this on, I’m going to nominate:

Pen @ Pen at Peace because I bet she would kick ass and take names in the courtroom in a pair of high heels

Kace @ No Guts No Glory because she lives in the town next to me, went through a crazy illness and is still out there running.

Lee @ In My Tummy because she is so close to being done planning her wedding and has a hectic month coming up.

And I would do more, but I’m lazy and only felt like linking to three, so pretty much consider yourself nominated if I’ve ever commented on your blog.  Love you all!

5. Do what you do! Keep at it and keep inspiring others.

20 Responses

  1. Did you make that pizza? It looks good!

    Supposed to be a nice, cool weekend here which is good! Last weekend was HOT!

  2. I feel you about flip flops although it rarely gets cold enough here to not wear them year-round. Maybe a few weeks in February but that’s it! 🙂

  3. haha I watched Man vs Food and baseball last night too! I watched the Man vs Food desert episode. I don’t know how long he can survive eating the way he does. It’s so terrible!

  4. Great swimming workout! I love that you’re being so adventurous with your workouts, I tried to swim and liked it but was terrible and found myself half drowning in the deep end!

    As usual you are my fave pizza chef! I adore your creations- healthy bar food is amazing!

    Have a fabulous day, love!

  5. I felt the same… I always make such a big deal out of everything getting done before Modern Family. Then I sit down all excited to watch it and WHAT?!?! I’ve seen this one?!?! I have no idea how I’m going to get through summer…

    And I love Man vs. Food. It’s like my guilty pleasure since I’m all about trying to eat in moderation… ha ha

  6. dude, I used your flatbread pizza idea and made one with pesto last night – it was awesome!

  7. Awww girl thank you!!! You are so sweet 🙂
    That pool workout sounds INTENSE! But fun! It’s amazing how crazy of a workout the pool gives you.
    I am totally jealous of your pizza and fries… omg. Your pizza reminds of me of the Stouffer’s French bread pizzas i used to eat when I was younger.

  8. hahaha when I break out the flip flops I REFUSE to put them away too! So what if its raining? I’ll live!

    Also, I really want that pizza.

  9. I’m with you…flip flop season is the best season. If they ever ban them at work I may quit :).

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  10. Thanks for the award!

    I really need to make a flat-bread pizza. That looks so good.

  11. Thanks for my first ever award! Exciting : ) Man vs. Food sucks me in every time; it sucks that its on so late because it always makes me hungry. And nauseus haha.

  12. btw you should meet my husband – he decided it was spring last week and shut off the heater. he refuses to turn it back on so it was 60 in the house this morning! Our kitty was not impressed…

Leave a Reply

