• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Torture

Well I finally caved and broke out my open toed heels for work today.  With the weather looking like this for the next few days I figured I might as well.

Apparently if we actually hit that 91 degrees, it will set a record for the area.  It is absolute torture to be stuck inside at work right now, and I am very jealous of the bf’s current unemployed status.  He got to spend all day yesterday watching baseball games and having fun while I sat in an ice-cold office :(.  Because of all this amazing warm weather, the flowers and trees are in full bloom.  I took some of these over the weekend at my aunt’s house.

I had PT last night, and it was pretty much the exact routine as last time.  I do have one complaint though, on Thursdays I work with Doug who is older and seems more experienced, and on Mondays I have Jason who just seems to kind of go through the process.  The stretches last night were not nearly as stretching, and he didn’t watch to make sure I was doing my strengthening exercises correctly.  He also asked me if I was doing much running, and I wanted to be like “No dude, I’m not running, I haven’t run in months, I am in pain after walking for a few hours.”  And then he put me on a stationary bike for 15 minutes, when Doug told me not to do even the elliptical for at least three weeks.  I don’t know, it seems like they need to get on the same page.

By the time I got home it was 7:00, and I wasn’t even really that hungry so I just heated up some leftover Weeknight Lasagna and had that while watching Dancing With The Stars.  Kate needs to go, she’s awful, and just looks like she’s stomping around on the dance floor.  I changed the channel, it was that awful and hard to watch.  Despite Derek and Nicole’s “non-traditional” quick step I thought they were awesome.  If one of the actual good teams goes home so Kate can stay I will officially boycott DWTS.

I know I’m almost 25 years-old, but I still get an Easter basket :).  This year I specifically asked for no candy or chocolate though, and ended up with a pretty cool one.

I’m very excited to try out all my new ingredients.  I’m pretty sure the recipe on the plate uses everything that came in the basket.  Alright everyone, have a Happy Tuesday!

32 Responses

  1. I totally feel ya about how jealous I am of my boyfriend’s unemployment status right now. I want to sit at home and drink beer and watch sports too!

  2. Pretty flowers! I love this time of year. I had on my go-to warm weather outfit of flowy skirt, tank, and flip flops this weekend and it made me so happy. Haha…it’s the small stuff 🙂

  3. Such gorgeous flowers!! And I still get an Easter basket too and like you I request no candy. So my grown up basket looks quite a bit different from the one I had as a kid, but it still gets me just as excited – hand towels, oranges, cliff bars, and oranges? Sweet!! 😉 Enjoy your basket!! 🙂

  4. i get an easter basket too – but mine still has candy & chocolate! 🙂 the bunny did throw in a few healthy treats too, though!

  5. Honestly? If it hits 91 degrees, I’m going to cry. I’ll save my “I hate summer” diatribe for my own damn blog, but number one over here is North Jersey is hot and bothered.

    Anyway, your Easter basket is very adult. Ooh. Wouldn’t THAT be fun? An ADULT Easter basket? Yeah? Too much?

  6. Yesterday when I left work at 5pm it was 92 degrees here…I immediately wanted to set fire to my office building so I wouldn’t have to go in for at least forever.

    & Im 24 and I got a makeshift easter basket from my mom! The “basket” was a large Vera Bradley cosmetic case with tons of goodies in it! (Soduko & Starbucks gift cards) …no candy! 🙂

  7. That’s a pretty sweet Easter basket!!!
    The PT sounds rough! Well, with those two not being on the same page. That’s how I feel when all my doctors tell me something different. Just hang in there and listen to your body, because YOU know what’s best for you!

  8. Oh your Easter basket is just awesomeness! Mine is the same dump of candy every year… no matter how much I protest. Although I did totally snag enough chocolate to feed the state of Maryland within the hour before I left to drive home.

    And yeah, my catching baseball updates online every half hour or so is NOT going to cut it.

  9. Oh man, my bf was unemployed for a while and I was always so jealous! His days seemed so relaxed! Not fair.

  10. Im in LOVE with your Easter basket. My mom just got my brother and I chocolate bunnies. I havent busted into mine yet (by some miracle) but Ive been dreaming about it.

  11. Your Easter basket was awesome! Way to go Easter bunny!

  12. dude, your basket kicks ass! 91?? That is way too hot for this one.

  13. Cute basket! And I agree about boycotting DWTS if Kate stays over one of the better couples; I have a feeling they are keeping her around for ratings and that sucks. Not that I’m cynical…

    And I don’t want it to be this hot! I want Spring for at least a little while…91 degrees belongs in July not April! Although I guess after the winter from hell I shouldn’t complain, huh?

  14. I knoooow…why do people insist on making offices so COLD!? I am in a sweater right now and it makes no sense!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  15. It was 90 degrees here today. But it’s supposed to go down to 60 on thursday. The weather is so weird lately.

  16. I love your flower pictures! 🙂

  17. I painted my toenails last night so I could wear the open-toes today! Hello Spring!

  18. At this point last year, I was unemployed like your bf…it was pretty amazing. Except the stress and fear of ending up living in a box on the side of the road. But, I spent all day frolicking in the beautiful weather.

    Man, to have that kind of free time again…

    • Yeah he’s declared it the “summer of Alex” so apparently he’s just not going to get a job before law school starts. I’m very jealous.

Leave a Reply

