• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Hello!

Hi! I’m here!  Did ya’ll miss me this morning?  I definitely felt out of sorts not getting my morning blog reading in.  So sad.  I had to drive about an hour and a half north this morning for an appointment, which I swear I’ll give more details on later when everything is settled, but because of this I got the day off of work. Woohoo!

I just so happened to pass the new Trader Joe’s in Princeton on my way home, so you know I stopped.  I stocked up on a few things I bought before, flat bread, mac and cheese, peanut butter pretzels, and also picked up some refrigeratable stuff that I couldn’t bring home from NY.  A package of Lobster Ravioli and one of Spinach Ravioli, some Chicken Sausage, and just regular chicken.  A succesful and lovely trip indeed.

Last night I begrudgingly drug myself to the gym and did 35 minutes on the elliptical.  As you all know I’ve been looking for some new ab exercises to do, and the other day Bobbi over at N Her Shoes had a guest post up with some plank ab exercises.  I decided to give them a shot.  Definitely different that what I normally do, but I always feel like plank is working my arms more than my abs, I’m not giving up yet though, so we shall see.

I had my leftover chicken asparagus deliciousness for dinner last night, and in case anyone was curious Trader Joe’s Sweet Poppyseed Dressing made an excellent sauce.  Yum, now I’m hungry again.

LOST last night was perhaps my favorite episode of all the seasons combined.  Richard has always been one of my favorite characters and it was awesome to finally learn about him.  This season is really living up to viewers expectations I think in terms of answering questions instead of just leaving us with more.  Hopefully they keep up this trend of awesome episodes and don’t leave us with a filler episode next week.

Ok, well just wanted to pop in, I’m off to the gym to take advantage of having the afternoon off.  Hopefully it won’t be crowded at all :).  Hope everyone is having a fabulous Wednesday!

20 Responses

  1. My morning felt incomplete and empty without my regular daily reading of My Verbal Vomit…

    just sayin’. 🙂

    Enjoy your day off! And the TJ stockpile… I just went recently for some wine. I’m nervous they think I have a drinking problem…

    • Haha glad I was missed. I wish the TJ’s here sold wine, but you have to actually go to a liquor store in PA and NJ, lame. Luckily for me I live across the street from one, and they may or may not know me by name.

  2. I saw you hadn’t updated and immediately was nervous…but you had been updating twitter so I was back at ease! Sometimes I just don’t have time in the morning to update (basically every morning!)

    I’m jealous of your humpdayoff! LUCKY!

    I laughed out loud too about the meat head rush at the gym, 5-8pm everyday!

  3. Just made the TJ’s Lobster Raviloi on my blog the other week! I put them in a sauce of sauteed spinach, garlic, dried cranberried and parmesan. The flavor combo was DELISH!

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com

  4. I DID miss you this morning…I was like where’s Kelly?! haha! I am so jealous you have access to a TJ’s…one of these days I am going to plan a vacation around a Trader Joe’s shopping trip! haha!

    • I had no idea I had one this close to me until my mom told me. It’s like hidden in a back corner of a shopping center and apparently just opened!

  5. The Plank is awesome move for BOTH!!! Glad you tried it 😉

  6. I missed you this morning!!

  7. that is so funny — I was attempting planks tonight too and they SUCK.

  8. Lobster ravioli sounds good. Ill have to pick that up the next time I go to TJs.

  9. JUST watched LOST – nutz!!!!! i cannot wait until we get more answers!!

  10. Getting a good Trader Joe’s shop going is the best. The products are so tasty and they charge so much less for a lot of it.
    I wish I watched Lost, I feel so left out! I want to be in on the madness!!
    Hope you have a great night!!

  11. I thought Richard’s story on LOST was great too! I’ve been frustrated with the storylines this last year and that episode redeemed it for me.

Leave a Reply

