• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Chick-fil-A Temptations

As far as Monday’s go, yesterday wasn’t as horrible as it had the potential to be.  It was Monday, it was raining, and I was sleep deprived, but I made it through the day and even out to the gym.  Ah, the gym.  Not someplace you would typically expect to encounter numerous Chick-fil-A party platters right?  Well if you are me, and you went to my gym last night you’d be wrong.  I walked in the front doors and the first thing I see is my friend holding a giant platter of Chicken Nuggets (he works there).  “You want some?” he asks.  Oh do I!  Only my favorite fast food eva, of course I do!  Now get that platter the hell away from me.  Then I ran away to the treadmill.  Phew that was a close call.  They also had platters of the various wraps and chicken salad sandwiches.  Why do you do this to me LA Fitness, why?!  Thankfully there was a crowd of teenage boys playing basketball that managed to demolish everything, and it was all gone by the time I finished my workout.  This is why I don’t bring my wallet to the gym, I totally would have gotten in my car and driven to Chick-fil-A (it’s practically across the street) instead of going home to make dinner.

Oh right, the workout.

Yes, my chest and shoulders are quite sore today, but it’s a good feeling since I had really been slacking in the strength training lately.  Perhaps there will be some more weights in my future tonight.

For dinner, I was planning on eating the rest of my tofu lo-mein but when I got home my mom had already gotten to it.  Well, I should say she got to the rest of the noodles and some of the tofu and veggies.  Good thing tofu, peppers, onions, carrots, and broccoli make an excellent salad and pizza topper!

There is spinach and lettuce under all that yumminess.

And also on my flat bread pizza crust.

Sooooo good.  I think I’m developing an addiction to flat bread pizza, which means I need to go to TJ’s to buy more flat bread.  Did anyone watch Gossip Girl last night?  It’s my guilty pleasure, the clothes, the shoes, the drama!  It didn’t feel right watching Vanessa and Dan together, I felt all awkward and uncomfortable.  Anyone else agree?  Blair and Chuck though, they are my favorite!  I heard a nasty rumor that they split for good this season, that would make me very very unhappy so hopefully it is not true.

It’s Tuesday, so LOST tonight!  Woooo can’t wait!  Alright, well I hope everyone has a fabulous day!

23 Responses

  1. Oh my God, if I wasn’t already craving pizza, this would definitely get me going!! I love your flatbread creations. I’ve never thought to put tofu on pizza, but I bet it’s great- so doughy and pillowy. A lot like a hunk of cheese. I wish I got into Lost, I feel left out. My boyfriend loves it and I’m always jealous that he has this fun show and I’m stuck spending the night with Randy, Ellen, Simon, and Kara.
    Have a great Tuesday! Your comments have never failed to brighten my day!

    • Yeah, the tofu was great on this pizza! This is the last season you should totally start watching from the beginning, that’s what I did one summer!

  2. blair & chuck are my favorite!!!

  3. Blair and Chuck separate….no!!! I thought it was too good to be true, all the warm fuzzy feelings coming from Chuck. I sure hope that is just a rumor!!

    Ah Chick-Fil-A… I usually have no problem resisting fried chicken but chic-fil-a is another story. Their chicken and fruit salad is actually really goood though!

    • It was so hard for me to resist, especially because by 5 pm when I hit the gym I’m already starving and ready for dinner! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for b & chuck!

  4. Bahaha. That is some classy gym action. “Hey, before you go to tae bo, want some deep-fried butter? Oh, and a Chipwich?”
    I feel incredibly out of the 20-something loop, but I have no idea what goes on with GG. I actually turned it on briefly last night, but switched channels during the food sex scene when my roommate walked in.

    • I know right? You would think they’d have out like a fruit platter or something. Haha that scene was awkward I think I changed the channel too. I like it, one of those teeny bopper shows that the bf makes fun of me for watching. That and Vampire Diaries.

  5. oh how is that poppyseed dressing? is it lemon poppyseed? yum. i’d be furious if they were passing out my faves at the gym! That is so rude. never seen lost….

    • I love it! It’s the sweet poppyseed, I’m not sure if it’s lemon, but it’s good whatever it is. I know, and now I still want chick fil a.

  6. What was LA Fitness thinking?!?!?! ha ha. That seems like the same thing as putting a Krispy Kreme next door to Weight Watchers… just cruel!

  7. How resourceful of you to use your leftovers to top a pizza. Genius!

  8. That pizza looks awesome Kelly!!! And I with you on Chic-fil-A…it is definitely one of my favorite fast food places!

  9. Pizza looks delish! How do you feel about the Bosu ball? Every time I get on it I feel like I look like a fool, not to mention they’re NEVER free @ my gym…i’ve been thinking of purchasing one though..

    • The only thing I ever really use the bosu ball are those push-ups. I’m always afraid to try other things/looking like a fool in public. I saw a girl doing squats on it the other day, I might give it a shot. I really like it for the push-ups because you are working your core at the same time.

  10. That pizza looks SO good!! Ive never been to Chick-fil-A. Im wondering if its one of the MANY places we dont have in Canada.

  11. My LA Fitness does weird things like that too. Once they had a plate of mini sandwiches and another time they were playing trivia over the PA system.

    I make a lot of pizzas on tortillas but I’ll have to try this flatbread. Looks good.

  12. i want to reach through the screen and snag that flat bread pizza. holy moly, i need it!!! i haven’t managed to see a single episode of GG this season, bc i don’t have a tv at my apartment and my brothers always delete it from the DVR at home!!

    • Well, GG just started back up for the year and this is only the second ep in 2010. You can probably find them online, I know CWtv.com typically posts some!

Leave a Reply

