• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Ok, it’s official

I love cucumbers on my turkey sandwiches!  I brown bag my lunch at work every day (to save money and calories), and normally my sandwich is super boring.  Turkey or ham and a slice of cheese on rye bread.  Last night it could have been out of hunger, or from reading more about everyone else’s creative ideas lately, but I decided to forgo my usual rye and pulled out one of my Mission Carb Balance Plus tortillas.  The idea of just using turkey and cheese sounded boring, so I took out some spinach and one of my cucumbers.  I was a little skeptical while making the wrap, but I’ve decided to be more adventurous with my eating habits.  Next up tofu!

I am very happy with my spinach, cucumber, turkey, and cheese combo.  It is safe to say I will recreate this for many days of the week to come.  I also had two more pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, before I give the rest away to the bf.

Oh, and a banana, um I ate that first.  I was starving so no picture.  Hmm, funny story about bananas actually.  Last weekend, while in NYC, I was joking around with the bf that the way I remember how to spell banana is by that Gwen Steffani song.  He stared at me for a minute and then just started laughing.  He was all like “Babe, do not start that conversation in a bar because I will not defend you.”  I’m all “what, what do you mean?”.  Then he proceeds to tell me how the song spells it wrong, and how banana is actually spelled bananna.  I spent the rest of the night feeling very stupid.

The next day I am re-telling this story to his roommate, who after thinking for a minute agrees with me.  That banana is spelled b-a-n-a-n-a.  Ha!  I knew I was right, why would Gwen be spelling shiz wrong in her song?  I playfully smack the bf across the chest and yelled at him for making me feel stupid.  Then I told him, “babe, do not bring that conversation up in a bar because I will not defend you.”

1
Winner

5 Responses

  1. For the record I was thinking Bannana

  2. Maybe he was thinking “bandanna.” 😉 OK, no.

    Tofu’s good. I suggest a teriyaki marinade.

  3. I love cucumber on turkey sandwiches with hummus! YUM! That is the funniest story about “banana” 🙂

    • I think I am going to try hummus next! I love some good roasted garlic flavor. It was just so funny how insistent he was that he was right… men!

Leave a Reply

