• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Cookies and presents, it’s like a second X-mas!

Apparently facilities management reads my blog.  I was all prepared this morning to take a picture of the major fail on their part, of the six-foot snow piles in the handicap spaces, but they were gone!  Ok, it’s highly more likely that someone called to complain about the stupidity of that, but a girl can dream about being that popular, right?

Anywhoooo, happy Friday everyone!  This weekend I’m heading back up to good old NYC for Valentine’s Day.  I have off on Monday, so it’s another long weekend for me, yipeeee.  Whether I’m going tonight or tomorrow, I have no idea, babe a little help?  I was originally preparing to go tomorrow, so I am not packed at all, unless you count the fact that I am still packed from last weekend :(.  I know, I’m the worst.  Tomorrow the bf and I are playing in a co-ed pre V-day beer pong tournament.  Go Team Patron Patrol!  So uhhh yeah, tomorrow will not be the healthiest of days for me.  Chugging beers at a bar/restaurant.  I see fried food in my future.  Oh well!.

I had another one (or two or three) of my yummy pumpkin chocolate chip cookies last night for dessert.

Dinner was take-out Chinese, and I ate so much my stomach hurt, whoops.  Dessert actually came before dinner, and I did not take any pics of dinner.  You all know what lo-mein and chicken and broccoli look like.

Last present picture for the boyfriend’s gift guessing game!

The bear is not for him, my mom gave that to me.  If you say “I love you” to it, it talks back.  Haha, too cute.  Look what I found in my bbm’s when I woke up in the middle of the night!

It’s my presents!  Alexis and I have already analyzed shapes and sizes to guess what they might be.  Together we guessed correctly that my x-mas present was in fact shoes!  The boyfriend and I are trying to guess how long we can make it without exchanging gifts, no way we make it until Sunday.  My guess was after the beer pong tournament if I didn’t go up until Saturday.  If I end up there tonight though, all bets are off.

As most of you had probably guessed already, I did in fact have my triple venti non-fat caramel machiatto this morning.  Hooray for caffeine.  Ok, hope everyone has a lovely day!

2 Responses

  1. Coffee moron here is assuming triple venti means three shots? Wow, I need to educate myself.

    Cute deal on those presents. I’m giving myself a long run for Valentine’s Day — haha.

Leave a Reply

