• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

The snow started to fall here about half an hour ago, and well my work just posted the announcement, we are officially closed tomorrow. And while that means I won’t get paid for the day, it also means I can drink all I want during LOST tonight, hooray! Which actually means only a few more glasses of wine than usual. Is it weird that I am actually looking forward to the cardio I will get from shoveling the driveway in the morning? Ugh, stupid knee, I am feeling very workout deprived.

I’ve seen a lot of other blogs mention eating their cereal with yogurt instead of milk, and as someone who usually has to gag through their yogurt and hates every minute of it, I thought I would give it a try. Months and months ago I bought a box of Kashi Go Lean Crunch, and absolutely hated it with milk. It sat in my cabinet at work, unused and wasted. Last week however, I took my peach Activia Light yogurt, dumped it into a bowl and threw a handful of Kashi on top. The difference in the taste of this cereal with yogurt and milk is like the difference between cheese and sheese. I’m addicted, and ever since that day yogurt and Kashi Go Lean have been my 11 am snack.

Yums! I wish I could eat some right now. Ok, actually that’s a lie. I wish I could eat some tostitos and queso, but I won’t. I made it in and out of the grocery store alive tonight, and surprisingly it was not that crowded. I stocked up on some veggies (finally), chicken, milk, and other essentials. Also, there is a Carvel ice cream cake in my freezer that has been mocking me for days, ice cream cake is my absolute favorite. I have no idea where it came from or what its purpose is, but I want it. Anyway, for dinner I decided to utilize some of my fresh veggies and make a salad to eat with my leftover Olive Garden raviolis.

It’s just lettuce, spinach, carrots, cucumbers, and light Italian dressing and was delicious. I had a yellow and red pepper also, but I didn’t want to cut them up tonight.
My four leftover, and delish ravioli. This photo I can take credit for. It was a great dinner, although I still think I’m a little hungry.

My first glass of wine of the night, hey I have off tomorrow!  Alright, well I’m off to watch LOST and enjoy my night knowing there is no work tomorrow. Have a great night!

3 Responses

  1. I actually don’t like milk with my cereal, and before my recent oatmeal addiction, would just eat cereal plain in a bowl.

    And I’m the same way- yogurt on it’s own makes me want to throw up a little. It’s the biggest waste of calorie consumption ever, in my opinion… yuck.

    But I love Kashi Go Lean! nom nom nom… Can I suggest adding it to oatmeal?

  2. “…a few more glasses of wine than usual” cracked me up — sounds like you drink wine like I drink wine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

