• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Cranky when hungry

I’m currently kicking myself, because I forgot to bring a snack to eat with my Lean Cuisine “lunch”.  I say “lunch” because I think I devoured this in five minutes flat and my appetite was not at all satisfied.  I really need to get to the grocery store, because even my last resort lean cuisines are running low.  I’m also out of cereal and milk, which I need for breakfast every day, and ate my last apple this morning.  Yup, groceries in the McCormick household are at an all time low.

I mean really, who in the world would be full after this?  This is before I had a single bite, also.  Well, at least I can look forward to dinner.

I decided to hesitantly venture over to the vending machine in hopes that there was some sort of healthy snack hiding in there.  The Cheetos, smartfood popcorn, and bbq chips were all calling my name, but then I saw an old favorite of mine that I hadn’t had in awhile.

I love these granola bars, they’re so crunchy and sweet.  A perfect snack to hold me over and get me through my speed workout this afternoon.  I hope.  Also, notice the updated nail polish?  Don’t worry, it will be chipped by the end of the day.

tonight’s workout plan

  • 10 minute warm-up jog
  • 200m, 2 min recovery
  • 400m, 2 min recovery
  • 600m, 2 min recovery
  • 1000m, 2 min recovery
  • 600m, 2 min recovery
  • 400m, 2 min recovery
  • 200m, 2 min recovery
  • 10 minute cool down jog

I’ll post my stats in the morning, and let you all know how it went.  My knee is not currently aching or throbbing, so hopefully it holds up.

2 Responses

  1. Someone brought in a free loaf of banana bread at my office! Sweeeet

  2. Yeah- I pull out the Lean Cuisines probably 2-3 times a week. It’s kind of embaressing being as how I’m always trying to be so healthy and the sodium content is out of control.

    And I have a stash of snacks in my desk for days that I do- because you’re right. That meal may be 200-300 calories, but there’s a reason.

Leave a Reply

