• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Namaste

Hokay so (anytime I start a sentence like that I immediately think about that end of the world skit thing that circulated around 2007) last night I was either supposed to run for 25-35 minutes again, or take a rest day.  Since this cold is still kicking my ass and I can barely breathe, I decided to take full advantage of the rest day and veg on the couch.  I ran out to check the mail for my W2, I am anxiously anticipating my tax return, and the yoga DVD I ordered was in the mailbox.  I tossed my idea of a rest day out the window and popped in the DVD.

The DVD I bought was Mandy Ingber’s Yogalosophy, yes that’s the one Jennifer Aniston promotes, you can but it here on Mandy’s website.  It combines yoga poses with toning exercises to “get you in the best shape of your life”.  I think this is the kind of yoga that is perfect for me, I’m not one to just sit there quietly and focus on breathing so I liked how this combined standard yoga with lunges, squats, push-ups, and ab work.  After the 30- minute routine I was sweating and struggling not to collapse on myself while in the side-plank pose.

Pumpkin seemed to really enjoy yoga also, every time I lifted my leg or moved my arm she pounced on top of it.  Damn little ankle biter.  And she may have batted at my ponytail and chewed on it a little while I was in downward facing dog.  She was pooped after and took a nap.

I woke up this morning feeling a little soreness in the ass area, you know that side area where super in shape girls have the butt dimple, yea there.  I’m going to try to incorporate this DVD two times a week with my other five days of running, and if it has me looking half as good as Jennifer Aniston at age 40 I’ll be more than happy.  Back on the treadmill tonight hopefully!

On another note, Valentine’s Day is a month away and I have no idea what to get the boyfriend.  Anything he sees that he wants, he tends to buy for himself within a week or so which makes gift buying particularly difficult.  Help!

And because it still makes me laugh:

2 Responses

  1. I couldn’t agree more when it comes to Jennifer Aniston- she’ll look better at 60 than I ever will at 24…

    If that’s not a good kick in the ass… I dunno what is!

  2. I know! It’s really not fair at all

Leave a Reply

