• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

A year in review

Happy New Years Eve everyone! Obviously since I have plans today that involve public transportation, it is snowing. As soon as we are let out of work today, I am off to NYC to ring in 2010. I am pretty sure that last year I went to bed right after the ball dropped, so fingers crossed I can make it later this year. I thought I’d use this post to reflect back on some of my favorite moments of 2009.

Back in May, I trained for and ran my first road race. 10 miles! It was hard, and painful, and my legs were sore for the next four days but I felt so accomplished and proud of myself. I can’t wait to run that same race this year, my goal is to knock about 10 minutes off of my time. I think I’m even going to sign up for a half marathon in March!

Watching the Yankees win two games, in person, at the new stadium, and then watching them win the World Series. Number 27!

For having the BEST friends in the world around to help me celebrate my 24th birthday. It could have been terrible and depressing, but someone was always there with a hug, shot, or drink. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for always being there no matter what. I love you all, no matter how far away you are.

The JMU almuni boat cruise around NYC, one of my best friends, Danielle’s, 24th birthday limo party, the Britney Spears concert, buying a new car, many trips to the beach. Finally going back to JMU for homecoming, two of my close friends getting married to each other. Actually making good on my many, many promises to visit my best friend Meghan out in Arizona, my baby sister turning 21, and so many other amazing trips and adventures. I am so lucky to have such wonderful people in my life, and to still have a job and money to pay for these fun adventures. I’ve put together a slide show showcasing all of my favorite memories. Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

