• About Kelly

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Email Me With Any Questions!

    myverbalvomit@gmail.com
  • Top Posts

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 86 other followers

Pass the Vodka and Hand me a Straw

Ever have one of those weeks where you wish you could rewind to back to before it even started and then fast forward through the whole thing?  This has been one of those weeks, and there is still one more day to get through.  I’m not going to go into all the different things that have pissed me off/annoyed me/made me sad this week, but there were a few.  Thankfully my boss gave out Christmas presents today, and mine is a bottle of wine!  Hey you, Cabernet Sauvignon, you are coming home with me tonight.

Also, my sister comes home from college tomorrow for her winter break, which is a very positive thing in this shitty ass week.  I’m pretty sure all of the local bars have been warned of our impending arrival, because putting us both together means one of us will end up smacking their head on concrete after an ill advised dizzy bat.  (Side note, that was not this sister).

According to the weather, there is a snow storm headed this way with significant accumulation possible Saturday afternoon into Sunday, and since I am depending on mass transit to deliver my boyfriend to me on Saturday evening and will be sitting outside Sunday afternoon at the Eagles game, it will probably be a blizzard.  That’s me, I’m a glass half full kind of girl.  But in honor of this possible snow, enjoy the snow on this website today!

(Tangent)  The title of todays post brings back fond memories of my 24th birthday back in July, when literally I was passed a bottle of vodka with a straw.  I’d like to thank my friend Keith for the bottle of Sweet Tea vodka that I was swigging from when the clock struck midnight, and then that everyone else had the pleasure of drinking from.  25 is only seven months away, get ready people!  More Patron and body shots are on the horizon!

Anywhoooo.  Laughed pretty hard this morning when I looked at my phone and saw I had about five unread messages from my boyfriend, who was at his holiday work party last night, so of course none of them made any sense.  I’ll have to employ a translator later.  And because I live with my mom and my cat, and my weeknights are not very eventful, here is another picture of Pumpkin being adorable:

digging for something in the box of wrapping paper and ribbons.  She managed to get that ribbon wrapped around her all by herself.  And then, because she looked so cute, I tied a green ribbon around her neck to make her a Christmas Kitty!

2 Responses

  1. There was an old song where a poor man had one terrible thing happen after another. After each stanza the refrain was “Hold your head up high —– Are you a man or a Mouse?” At the very end the man answered “Squeak, Squeak give me a piece of cheese.” Sounds like you had a piece of cheese kind of week. Oh, I give Pumpkin an “A” for digging form. Visit me at http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com and read “C canine’s night after Christmas” for a few laughs

Leave a Reply

